Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – Oklahoma City, OK (08/23/85)

neil young - farm aid 1985

Neil Young & The International Harvesters
Zoo Amphitheater
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
August 23, 1985

Download: FLAC/MP3

Taper: MJK5510
Transfer and upped to Dime September, 2012
Recording: 2 x Sony ECM33F > Marantz PMD430 (DBX On) > Maxell XLII

Transfer: Audience Master (DBX Off) > Nakamichi CR-5A (Azimuth Adjusted) > MacBook Pro > Audacity > Peak Pro XT (Volume Smoothing/Edit/Indexing) > xACT > FLAC

Disc One

01 Country Home
02 Comes A Time
03 Lookin’ For A Love
04 Heart Of Gold
05 This Old House
06 Bound For Glory
07 Southern Pacific
08 Sugar Mountain
09 Helpless
10 God’s Perfect Plan
11 California Sunset

Disc Two

01 It Might’ve Been
02 Down By The River
03 Old Man
04 Powderfinger
05 Back To The Country
06 Grey Riders

New azimuth adjusted transfer…

The Zoo Amphitheater ( OKC Zoo) was always one of my favorite places to tape because I always knew I could get a great capture there. General Admission with no seats just a sloping hill from the bottom to the top (at least back in the 1980’s). As long as I got there early I’d park myself in front of the PA and away we’d go. The only thing you had to watch for is that the shows always began before the sun went down so you had to be aware of being spotted early on and the occasional drunk.

I shared a version of this show back around 2006 that was not azimuth adjusted and thought it was time to re-visit and transfer correctly.

Great show and great capture on this oneā€¦


Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – New Orleans (09/27/84)

Neil Young and The International Harvesters
World’s Fair Amphitheatre
New Orleans, LA

Download: FLAC/MP3

(missing: first song of the show: Are You Ready For The Country)
01 Hawks & Doves
02 Comes A Time
03 Bound for Glory
04 Are There Any More Real Cowboys?
05 Good Phone
06 Heart Of Gold
07 Amber Jean
08 Roll Another Number
09 Love Is A Rose
10 Southern Pacific
11 The Needle And The Damage Done
12 Helpless
13 California Sunset
14 It Might Have Been

15 Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
16 Soul Of A Woman
17 In The Field Of Opportunity, It’s Plowing Time Again
18 Old Man
19 Powderfinger
— Encore:
20 Band Intros
21 Get Back To The Country
22 Four Strong Winds
23 Down By The River Intro >
24 Down By The River

Neil Young – Guitar, Vocals, Harmonica
Anthony Crawford – Banjo, Mandolin, Guitar, Fiddles
Spooner Oldham – Piano
Carl G. “Junkyard” Himmel – Drums
Ben Keith – Pedal Steel
Tim Drummond – Bass
Rufus Thibideaux – Pedal Steel

Source: SBD > MC > DATs
Transfer DAT > Tascam DA-20mkII > coax > Delta Dio 2496 > Wavelab 5.01 (tracking; error correction) > FLAC
Speed Corrected (by bb): FLAC > WAV > Adobe Audition Time Stretch 93% > FLAC