Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – Osaka, Japan (03/04/76)


Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Festival Hall
Osaka, Japan

Downlad: FLAC/MP3

Disc 01 (accoustic)
01 Tell Me Why
02 Mellow My Mind
03 After The Gold Rush
04 Too Far Gone
05 Only Love Can Break Your Heart
06 A Man Needs A Maid
07 No One Seems To Know
08 Heart Of Gold

Disc 02 (electric)
01 Country Home
02 Don’t Cry No Tears
03 Down By The River
04 Lotta Love
05 Like A Hurricane
06 The Losing End
07 Drive Back
08 Southern Man
09 Cinnamon Girl
10 Cortez The Killer

From the original uploader
This version of the legendary ’76 Osaka show is a merging of two versions of the concert: “Dancing Across The Water”which has the complete setlist, and the superior-sonding but incomplete”Another Osaka”.
Ron Starrettwas able to take track 1-3 from “Dancing Across The Water” and splice them into “Another Osaka”.

He also added Cortez to the endof “Another Osaka”, amplified the spliced tracks and normalized them before burning, and split the discs in two sets: accoustic and electric.

Mr. Clean did some additional worktrying to blend the songs as seamless as possible. He also cleaned the noise in Mellow my Mind and the lower volume lvel of Cortez.

Tour : 1976 Tour Of Japan & Europe with Crazy Horse
Band : Crazy Horse, Line Up 3
Neil Young – vocals, guitar, keyboards, banjo, harmonica
Frank Sampedro – guitar, keyboards, vocals
Billy Talbot – bass, vocals
Ralph Molina – drums, vocals

3 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – Osaka, Japan (03/04/76)

  1. Nice one mat, this is the date I was missing. Been some really good releases of these March Japan shows in recent years, but not this particular date

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s