Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Berlin, Germany (06/03/98)


Bob Dylan and His Band
Berlin, Germany (Waldb¸hne)

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 Everything Is Broken
02 If You See Her, Say Hello
03 Cold Irons Bound
04 Under the Red Sky
05 Silvio
06 The Times They Are A-Changin’
07 Love Minus Zero / No Limit
08 Masters of War
09 Tangled Up In Blue
10 Not Dark Yet
11 Highway 61 Revisited
12 Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right,
13 Love Sick
14 Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
15 Blowin’ in the Wind

From an old DAT (received in trade, 1998). I’m sure this is from the same source as one of the three current LB DAT recordings (all A rated), but I don’t have them so I’m not sure from which one.
I have two DAT recordings of this show — this is number two.

TRANSFER DATE: 2016-10-23

WHAT I DID: DAT > WAV > Sound Forge (split into tracks) > FLAC > MP3tag (tagging)

WHAT I DID NOT DO: resample the files (they remain @ 48 khz, just as on the original DAT, so you will have to convert them yourself in order to burn to CD).

All thanks to the original taper, and to the person who sent me the DAT.

One thought on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Berlin, Germany (06/03/98)

  1. @La Piazza Gancio:
    Thank you for the tip. On most days that’s my favorite song from my favorite Dylan album.

    Question for our host: any chance for a post of Stuttgart 6/17/91? It’s reputation precedes it of course, but I’d like to hear it nonetheless and have only found it tied to dead Rapidshare links. Hearty thanks for everything you do here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s