Bob Dylan – Sacramento, CA (06/12/86)

Bob Dylan
Sacramento, California
Cal Expo Amphitheatre
12 June 1986

Download FLAC/SHN: Amazon Drive

01 – So Long, Good Luck And Goodbye (Weldon Rogers)
02 – Positively 4th Street
03 – Clean Cut Kid
04 – I’ll Remember You
05 – Shot Of Love
06 – We Had It All (Donny Fritts-Troy Seals)
07 – Masters Of War

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
08 – Straight Into Darkness (Tom Petty)
09 – I Need To Know (Tom Petty)
10 – The Waiting (Tom Petty)
11 – Refugee (Tom Petty)

12 – To Ramona
13 – It Ain’t Me, Babe
14 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall

15 – I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know (Cecil A. Null)
16 – Lenny Bruce
17 – I’m Moving On (Hank Snow)
18 – When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
19 – Lonesome Town (Baker Knight)
20 – Ballad Of A Thin Man

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
21 – So You Want To Be A Rock & Roll Star (R. McGuinn/C. Hillman)
22 – Spike (Tom Petty)
23 – Breakdown (Tom Petty)
24 – Bye Bye Johnny (Chuck Berry)

25 – Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
26 – Seeing The Real You At Last
27 – I And I
28 – Like A Rolling Stone
29 – In The Garden
30 – Blowin’ In The Wind
31 – Happy Birthday (trad.)
32 – Rock With Me Baby (John Lee Hooker)
33 – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Third concert of the 1986 True Confessions US Tour.
Concert #22 with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. 1986 concert #22.

Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar) with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.
Tom Petty (guitar),
Mike Campbell (guitar),
Benmont Tench (keyboards),
Howie Epstein (bass),
Stan Lynch (drums)
The Queens Of Rhythm (backing vocals):
Carolyn Dennis,
Queen Esther Marrow,
Madelyn Quebec,
Louise Bethune.

12-14 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).
12, 13, 33 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
15, 30, 33 Bob Dylan and Tom Petty (shared vocals).
25 Howie Epstein (slide guitar), Tom Petty (bass).

– This is an old song I wrote a while back when I was in my protest period.
I’m still in that period actually. (before Masters Of War)
– Here’s an old song right here, Tom and I are gonna sing for you.
I think it was first recorded by Lefty Frizzell.
(before I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know)
– Ricky Nelson did a lot of my songs so I wanna do one of his.
This is called Lonesome Town. (plays Lonesome Town) Thank you. Thank you Ricky.
– Thank you. All right I wanna thank Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers for backing
me up tonight. If there’s a better band that’s ever played with me I don’t
know the one. Anyway, on the keyboards, Benmont Tench.
On the drums, Stan Lynch.
On the lead guitar, Michael Campbell.
On the bass guitar, Howie Epstein I especially wanna thank Mr. Tom Petty,
a gentleman of the highest order. (before Like A Rolling Stone)
– All right, thank you, we …. We’re gonna sing Happy Birthday now to somebody.
Tom got all these songs that the audience always sings. I don’t have any.
So this is mine. Anyway, we wanna sing Happy Birthday to a very special person
who’s here tonight. I didn’t get her a present so I wanna sing Happy Birthday
that’s gonna be my present. Her name is Madelyn.
– All right. This song is Rock Me Momma, Don’t You Know Your Daddy Wants To Rock.

Source 1:

Take A Train. Archive Series LP.

8 new songs (32%) compared to previous concert. 4 new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 125 minutes.

LB-00384 ; 44min +40min +42min +42min ; 4CDR ; Rating: B+

aud master,

very good to mainly excellent sound, d3t1 is a short intro to the next
song which is repeated on d3t2 although the levels are different;
has a lot of background talking especially on acoustic songs

drop/cut between cdrs; discontinuities between tracks

Source 2:

firs gen cassetes from BW masters recorded with Nak mics EXC sound and EXC show


4 thoughts on “Bob Dylan – Sacramento, CA (06/12/86)

  1. The flac are to the ‘Brett Whiteley press conference’, and the mp3 is shn which I can’t open after unzipping. Anyone else got that problem?

    • There is no FLAC file. I screwed up the folder label. I have added in the MP3 files and removed the folder saying FLAC. The lossless files are still SHN which is an older format for lossless. If you are on a Mac then xACT is a great piece of software to open the files. If you are on Windows then I’m not going to be much help. Sorry, but I haven’t used a Windows machine is so long I’m not knowledgeable enough about it to help.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s