Bob Dylan – Sacramento, CA (06/12/86)

Bob Dylan
Sacramento, California
Cal Expo Amphitheatre
12 June 1986

Download FLAC/SHN: Amazon Drive

01 – So Long, Good Luck And Goodbye (Weldon Rogers)
02 – Positively 4th Street
03 – Clean Cut Kid
04 – I’ll Remember You
05 – Shot Of Love
06 – We Had It All (Donny Fritts-Troy Seals)
07 – Masters Of War

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
08 – Straight Into Darkness (Tom Petty)
09 – I Need To Know (Tom Petty)
10 – The Waiting (Tom Petty)
11 – Refugee (Tom Petty)

12 – To Ramona
13 – It Ain’t Me, Babe
14 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall

15 – I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know (Cecil A. Null)
16 – Lenny Bruce
17 – I’m Moving On (Hank Snow)
18 – When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
19 – Lonesome Town (Baker Knight)
20 – Ballad Of A Thin Man

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
21 – So You Want To Be A Rock & Roll Star (R. McGuinn/C. Hillman)
22 – Spike (Tom Petty)
23 – Breakdown (Tom Petty)
24 – Bye Bye Johnny (Chuck Berry)

25 – Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
26 – Seeing The Real You At Last
27 – I And I
28 – Like A Rolling Stone
29 – In The Garden
30 – Blowin’ In The Wind
31 – Happy Birthday (trad.)
32 – Rock With Me Baby (John Lee Hooker)
33 – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Third concert of the 1986 True Confessions US Tour.
Concert #22 with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. 1986 concert #22.

Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar) with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.
Tom Petty (guitar),
Mike Campbell (guitar),
Benmont Tench (keyboards),
Howie Epstein (bass),
Stan Lynch (drums)
The Queens Of Rhythm (backing vocals):
Carolyn Dennis,
Queen Esther Marrow,
Madelyn Quebec,
Louise Bethune.

12-14 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).
12, 13, 33 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
15, 30, 33 Bob Dylan and Tom Petty (shared vocals).
25 Howie Epstein (slide guitar), Tom Petty (bass).

– This is an old song I wrote a while back when I was in my protest period.
I’m still in that period actually. (before Masters Of War)
– Here’s an old song right here, Tom and I are gonna sing for you.
I think it was first recorded by Lefty Frizzell.
(before I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know)
– Ricky Nelson did a lot of my songs so I wanna do one of his.
This is called Lonesome Town. (plays Lonesome Town) Thank you. Thank you Ricky.
– Thank you. All right I wanna thank Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers for backing
me up tonight. If there’s a better band that’s ever played with me I don’t
know the one. Anyway, on the keyboards, Benmont Tench.
On the drums, Stan Lynch.
On the lead guitar, Michael Campbell.
On the bass guitar, Howie Epstein I especially wanna thank Mr. Tom Petty,
a gentleman of the highest order. (before Like A Rolling Stone)
– All right, thank you, we …. We’re gonna sing Happy Birthday now to somebody.
Tom got all these songs that the audience always sings. I don’t have any.
So this is mine. Anyway, we wanna sing Happy Birthday to a very special person
who’s here tonight. I didn’t get her a present so I wanna sing Happy Birthday
that’s gonna be my present. Her name is Madelyn.
– All right. This song is Rock Me Momma, Don’t You Know Your Daddy Wants To Rock.

Source 1:

Take A Train. Archive Series LP.

8 new songs (32%) compared to previous concert. 4 new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 125 minutes.

LB-00384 ; 44min +40min +42min +42min ; 4CDR ; Rating: B+

aud master,

very good to mainly excellent sound, d3t1 is a short intro to the next
song which is repeated on d3t2 although the levels are different;
has a lot of background talking especially on acoustic songs

drop/cut between cdrs; discontinuities between tracks

Source 2:

firs gen cassetes from BW masters recorded with Nak mics EXC sound and EXC show


Jerry Garcia Band – Sacramento, CA (07/24/92)

Jerry Garcia Band
Cal Expo Amphitheater
Sacramento, CA

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Set 1

01 How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
02 He Ain’t Give You None
03 That’s What Love Will Make You Do
04 Mission In The Rain
05 Ain’t No Bread In The Breadbox
06 My Sisters And Brothers
07 Deal

Set 2

01 Shining Star
02 Struggling Man
03 Waiting For A Miracle
04 Money Honey
05 Don’t Let Go >
06 That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) >
07 Tangled Up In Blue

Source 1:

Source: AUD(mic’s and taper unknown)>DAT>CDR>WAV>SHN
This is a flac encoded & tagged version of shnid: 16187

Comments: FOB sounding audience recording with a bit of chatter and close up clapping. d2t02 @ 07:48 “mic getting bumped” was digitally attenuated (to save your speakers) using soundforge 5.

CDR source provided by J.Steinhaus.
DAE (EAC 0.9 beta 4, offset corrected, secure mode) > tracking (CDWAVE) > SHN (Shorten 3.4) > FTP via C.Ladner/candyman FTP.

Part of the MisSHN in the Rain division of TMNSP.

Source 2:

This is a tagged version of shnid: 84442

Chris Cate’s MAC (hand-held Sony 939 stereo mic > Sony D-6 using
Maxell Capsule Metal 100s) > Nakamichi BX300 playback > Harmann
Kardon CDR2 CD/0 > CD clone > EAC > FLAC.

– Quite a nice tape after things settle in.
– d1t01 HSII fades in near very beginning, some level fluctuations. I
would have tried to patch the start, but the only db source (shnid=16187)
does not seem to have been circulated, so I don’t have an alternate copy.
– d1t02 HAGYN nice emotive vocals in 6-min. mark
– d1t04 MITR levels rise @ ca. 4:10
– crowd is quite intrusive … shhhhhh