Van Morrison – Vancouver, Canada (07/21/86)

Van Morrison
Expo Theatre
Vancouver, British Columbia (Canada)
July 21, 1986

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Source: Unknown audience recording (source from WL & Steve Blair). Remastered by drmuzk000.

CD 1:
01. Danny Boy-Got To Go Back
02. Moondance
03. Vanlose Stairway
04. She Gives Me Religion
05. Cry For Home
06. The Street Only Knew Your Name
07. Beautiful Vision
08. It’s All In The Game
09. Lark Ascending-Haunts Of Ancient Peace

CD 2:
01. Tore Down A La Rimbaud
02. A Sense Of Wonder
03. Cleaning Windows
04. The Master’s Eyes
05. And The Healing Has Begun
06. Summertime In England
07. Full Force Gale
08. In The Garden
09. Ivory Tower
10. Bright Side Of The Road

Total time = 86:32

Comment by drmuzk000: “Expo 86 World’s Fair. Completely reworked from a master generation cassette. Normalized and deglitched and retracked. A very well taped show 4 days before his Greek Theatre show. Very similar setlist and in general, very quiet audience.”

Personnel: Van Morrison, Pee Wee Ellis, David Hayes, John Platania, Bob Doll, Jeff Labes, Dahaud Shaar, Susie Davis Carol Kenyon, Terri Adams + 3 others (string quartet)

One thought on “Van Morrison – Vancouver, Canada (07/21/86)

  1. A rare outing for one of my favorites “the master’s eyes.” Thanks very much for sharing this Van material today Mat!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s