The Who – Montreal, Canada (12/02/73)

The Who
The Forum, Montreal, Canada
2 December 1973

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Source: Cassette -> CDR -> FLAC

A fair audience recording. The tail end of ‘Love, Reign O’er Me’ is cut and there are some minor glitches during the first ten seconds of ‘See Me, Feel Me’, but that’s about it. This one’s notable for having the last performance of ‘Helpless Dancer’ in this era…not to mention a legendary hotel wrecking after the show (“Remember the place in Canada that we smashed?”).

Disc 1 (68:43)

  1. Can’t Explain
  2. Summertime Blues
  3. My Wife
  4. My Generation
  5. I Am the Sea
  6. The Real Me
  7. The Punk and the Godfather
  8. I’m One
  9. Helpless Dancer
  10. 5:15
  11. Sea and Sand
  12. Drowned

Disc 2 (54:51)

  1. Bell Boy
  2. Dr. Jimmy
  3. Love, Reign O’er Me (end cuts)
  4. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  5. Pinball Wizard
  6. See Me, Feel Me (glitches at beginning)
  7. Magic Bus

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s