Bob Dylan – Denver, CO (06/05/99)

Bob Dylan
Fillmore Auditorium
Denver, Colorado
5 June 1999

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

This is a nice sounding audience recording, no glitches that I could hear.
I do not know its origin. It’s one from the Dylan/Paul Simon tour, and Bob was
the opening act for this show. The last three tracks are with P.S.

Monica’s Dude identifies 2 recordings, one with added bonus tracks. I’m torrenting only the
tracks from the June 5 show.

Nice setlist, imho, including Tomorrow Is a Long Time and Rank Strangers to Me

Unknown source>cdr>EAC>WAV>Flac Frontend>torrent

Disc 1

  1. Friend of the Devil
  2. Mr. Tambourine Man
  3. Masters of War
  4. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  5. Tangled Up In Blue
  6. Rank Strangers to Me
  7. Cold Irons Bound
  8. Just Like a Woman
  9. Not Dark Yet
  10. Highway 61 Revisited
  11. Love Sick

Disc 2

  1. Maggie’s Farm
  2. Blowin’ In the Wind
  3. The Sound of Silence (w/ Paul Simon)
  4. I Walk the Line
  5. Blue Moon of Kentucky

3 thoughts on “Bob Dylan – Denver, CO (06/05/99)

  1. Hey Mat. This is a nice find. I’ve never seen it available before. I wonder if you’ve ever run into the show 2 nights later, Dylan and Paul Simon at Colorado Springs? I was at that show. I thought it was also an excellent night for Bob and his band.

  2. Thanks for looking. I was expecting it was a long shot. Good to have this one because it’s got the 3 songs on it that Bob and Paul did together throughout that tour, including the next night (6/6) when I saw them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s