Neil Young – Los Angeles, CA (10/14/15)

Neil Young + Promise Of The Real
October 14, 2015
The Forum,
Inglewood, CA
2015 Rebel Content Tour

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Source info:
AT853 sub-cards(3-wire)>AT8538x>Naiant Tinybox(P48)>Sony PCM-M10(24/96)>Adobe Audition CS6(normalize, resample/dither to 16/44.1)>CD Wave Editor 1.96>TLH>Flac

Taper: David Sell (Falconidave)
Location: GA Pit, right of center
Sound Quality: Excellent


  1. After The Gold Rush
  2. My My Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)
  3. Helpless
  4. Old Man
  5. Mother Earth
  6. Hold Back The Tears
  7. Out On The Weekend
  8. From Hank To Hendrix
  9. Human Highway
  10. Wolf Moon
  11. Words
  12. LA
  13. Burned
  14. September Song
  15. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
  16. People Want to Hear About Love
  17. Big Box
  18. Monsanto Years
  19. Cowgirl In The Sand
  20. Workin’ Man
  21. I Won’t Quit
  22. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
  23. Mansion On The Hill
  24. Love And Only Love
  25. ~encore applause~
  26. Vampire Blues


WOW what an amazing show by Neil and POTR. Super high energy, no assholes to piss Neil off. He was in a great mood and was really into the songs. Initially I was centrally located in the pit cose to the back, but decided to move after a few songs when the yackers and drunks started piping up. I moved pretty much the whole set after that to gradually move away from the noisier people. Overall it sounds great and much less crowd noise than Santa Barbara. I was thrilled to be present for the playing of LA, first time live in 42+ years!!

Neil Young – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, pump organ, harmonica
Lukas Nelson – electric guitar, vocals, lead vocals on September Song
Micah Nelson – electric guitar, electric charango, piano, vocals
Corey McCormick – bass, vocals
Anthony Logerfo – drums
Tato Melgar – percussion

As always, NEVER for sale, trade freely, and always support the artists’ commercial endeavors.



4 thoughts on “Neil Young – Los Angeles, CA (10/14/15)

  1. Hey Mat! Thanks for all you do. Much appreciated. The Neil Young w/POTR 10-13-15 download is only showing the .jpg files. No music-just FYI Maybe it’s not up just yet. Also, others including 10-14-15 and the 10-25-15 Neil is empty folder. Just so you know. Thanks again!

    • That’s so weird. I have the files. Amazon told me they were uploaded, but now they are gone. My Amazon Drive has done that a few times now. I don’t know why. But I’ll reupload and put in new links when I’ve got them. Thanks for letting me know.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s