Bob Dylan – Iowa City, IA (10/24/07)

Bob Dylan
Iowa City, IA
Carver-Hawkeye Arena – University Of Iowa

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
02 Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
03 Watching The River Flow
04 Tangled Up In Blue
05 Rollin’ And Tumblin’
06 Spirit On The Water
07 Honest With Me
08 Workingman’s Blues #2
09 High Water (For Charlie Patton)
10 Desolation Row
11 Highway 61 Revisited
12 Ain’t Talkin’
13 Summer Days
14 Masters Of War
14.5 Crowd
15 Thunder On The Mountain
15.5 Band Intros
16 Like A Rolling Stone
16.5 Crowd

Recording: Core Sound binaurals > Core Sound phantom power with hi-pass filter > Sony D100 @48kHz (9th row, center aisle – in line with front-fill speaker on the edge of the stage)

Transfer: Sony D100 > Layla20 > Sound Forge 6.0 (dc offset, volume, de-glitch, fades, resample to 44.1kHz, tracks) > FLAC Frontend

Notes: this has some neighborly commentary & some glitches that have been somewhat diminished > glitches due to a lack of cable slack in a jack-in-the-box crowd > operator has been sacked! > most songs are fine, two are not so fine > Workingman’s Blues #2 is pretty rough & Highway 61 Revisited is a semi wreck! > a few others have relatively minor flaws > you’ll find this version very listenable until others are uploaded…

Eatin’ Hawkeyed Crow In A Hawkeyed Town!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s