Bob Dylan – New York, NY (07/16/86)

Bob Dylan w/ Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Madison Square Garden
New York City, NY USA
July 16, 1986

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Source: Audience recording > Sony ECM 150 mics > Sony D6 cassette recorder > Teac MDX90 Metal Tape > ? > FLAC. Recorded from 14th Row Center of Floor.

TaperAdvocat posted this [LB-2447] in EZT in ’04, and he wrote, “WOW!!! I even surprised myself with this one. Hadn’t listened to this recording since the day I made it because only one channel came out. The other track was nothing more than a mere a buzzing noise which in the cassette player of the 80’s made it relatively unlistenable, except with the balance over to the one channel so you listened with one speaker or you used a Y cord. Not to worry though, with the magic of Sound Forge you won’t even notice, just the good track has been reproduced in full stereo (double mono) effect. This is a great sounding audience recording that I made of this rarely heard tour. You will not be disappointed by this one. Just check out this set list. Dylan plays songs that I have never heard anyplace else. And Ronnie Wood shows up to play along on most of Dylan’s tracks on CD 2. Did I mention to check out the setlist??? Wah hooo!!!”

I changed no audio. I added a .ffp file and my usual stuff though.


CD 1:
Bob Dylan w/Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

  1. Shake A Hand
  2. All Along The Watchtower
  3. Clean Cut Kid
  4. Emotionally Yours
  5. Shot Of Love
  6. That Lucky Old Sun
  7. Masters Of War

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:

  1. She’s My Girl
  2. Think About Me
  3. The Waiting
  4. Breakdown

Bob Dylan w/Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:

  1. To Ramona
  2. One Too Many Mornings
  3. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
  4. I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know
  5. Band Of The Hand
  6. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
  7. Lonesome Town

CD 2:
Bob Dylan w/Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:

  1. Ballad Of A Thin Man

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:

  1. Make It Better (Forget About Me)
  2. Spike
  3. Bye Bye Johnny
  4. Refugee

Bob Dylan w/Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:

  1. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
  2. Seeing The Real You At Last
  3. Across The Borderline
  4. I And I
  5. Like A Rolling Stone
  6. In The Garden
  7. Blowin’ In The Wind
  8. Uranium Rock
  9. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Total time = 159:42

Bob Dylan – vocal, harmonica, & guitar

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
Tom Petty – guitar, bass
Mike Campbell – guitar
Benmont Tench – keyboards
Howie Epstein – bass, slide guitar
Stan Lynch – drums

The Queens Of Rhythm:
Carolyn Dennis, Queen Esther Marrow, Madelyn Quebec, Louise Bethune – backing vocals

Tracks CD 2, tracks 06-10, 13-14 – Ron Wood (guitar)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s