Van Morrison – Portsmouth, England (09/20/99)

Portsmouth On My Mind

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

bootleg CD – Vandaman Records [290799 0815 4711-1/2] > EAC (100% LOG, bit-to-bit perfect rip) > FLAC

ripped, compiled and shared by themysticmuse, June 2020

DISC ONE (Portsmouth September 20th 1999)

  1. I Love Beeing In Love
  2. Bright Lights Big City
  3. Nothing You Can Do
  4. Moondance > Fever
  5. Back On Top
  6. Afternoon > Sexmachine
  7. It’s All In The Game
  8. Precious Time
  9. Hound Dog
  10. When Will I Ever Learn
  11. Orangefield
  12. Whe The Leaves Come Falling Down
  13. I’m Not Feeling It Anymore

DISC TWO (March 28th, 1999 Apollo Theatre, Oxford, England)

  1. Just Like A Woman
  2. Help Me > Green Onions
  3. Georgia On My Mind
  4. Healing Game
  5. When The Healing Has Begun
  6. High Summer
  7. Satisfied
  8. Moondance
  9. Have I Told You Lately
  10. Gloria

All songs on Disc 1 and Disc 2 tracks 1-5 recorded live September 20th, 1999 at the Guildhall, Portsmouth, England. Disc 2 tracks 6-10 recorded live March 28th, 1999 at Apollo Theatre, Oxford, England

John Adair: organ
Geraint Watkins: piano, keyboards
David Hayes: bass
Richie Buckley: saxophone
Matt Holland: trumpet
Johnny Scott: guitar
Bobby Irwin: drums

Special Guest: Chris Barber: trombone

Bootleg released November 1999. Manufactured in Canada

This boot is from a pretty good audience recording – first impression is a slightly “boomier” sound than the Doberman boots. With a wonderful “It’s All In The Game”; Van calls for a trombone solo on “Precious Time” and gets a good one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s