Bob Dylan – Mansfield, MA (07/08/86)

Bob Dylan
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Great Woods Performing Arts Center
July 8, 1986

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 – Unchain My Heart (James Freddy/Agnes Jones)
02 – Positively 4th Street
03 – Clean-Cut Kid
04 – I’ll Remember You
05 – Shot Of Love
06 – We Had It All (Donny Fritts-Troy Seals)
07 – Masters Of War

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
08 – Straight Into Darkness
09 – Think About Me
10 – The Waiting
11 – Breakdown

12 – To Ramona (acoustic)
13 – One Too Many Mornings (acoustic)
14 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall (acoustic)

15 – I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know (Cecil A. Null)
16 – Band Of The Hand
17 – When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
18 – Lonesome Town (Baker Knight)
19 – Ballad Of A Thin Man

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
20 – Even The Losers
21 – Spike
22 – Fooled Again (I Don’t Like It)
23 – Refugee

24 – Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
25 – Seeing The Real You At Last
26 – Across The Borderline (Ry Cooder/John Hiatt/Jim Dickinson)
27 – I And I
28 – Like A Rolling Stone
29 – In The Garden

30 – Blowin’ In The Wind
31 – Shake A Hand (Joe Morris)
32 – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Concert #22 of the 1986 True Confessions US Tour.
Concert #41 with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. 1986 concert #41.
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar) with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.
Tom Petty (guitar),
Mike Campbell (guitar),
Benmont Tench (keyboards),
Howie Epstein (bass),
Stan Lynch (drums)
The Queens Of Rhythm: Carolyn Dennis,
Queen Esther Marrow,
Madelyn Quebec,
Louise Bethune (backing vocals).

12-14 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).
12, 13, 32 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
15, 30, 32 Bob Dylan and Tom Petty (shared vocals).
24 Howie Epstein (slide guitar), Tom Petty (bass).


  • They don’t write songs like this anymore. This is how they used to do it though.
    (before I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know)
  • OK. Anybody know what time it is? This ainít no joke, now. Anybody know what time it is?
    Aaah, we’ll tell you what time it is. (before Band Of The Hand)
  • Ricky Nelson now he did a lot of my songs. I wanna do one of his now, Lonesome Town.
    (plays Lonesome Town) Thank you Ricky.
  • OK now, I wanna introduce this band to you now. Right now.
    I donít know who they are, but Iím gonna introduce them anyway.
    Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. Turn those lights on them just to see the light.
    Now, on the keyboards, Benmont Tench. On the drums, Stan Lynch.
    On bass guitar, Howie Epstein. Lead guitar, Michael Campbell. It’s hard up here!
    Especially wanna thank Mr. Tom Petty himself. Of course I have my own Heartbreakers too.
    Of course I know them pretty much too. You didnít think Iíd go all this far without my
    own Heartbreakers did you? All the way from Queen Esther Marrow, and Madelyn Quebec,
    next to her Louise Bethune. Carolyn Dennis. (at the start of Like A Rolling Stone)

3 new songs (12%) compared to previous concert. No new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 120 minutes.

LB-00524 ; 45min +43min +43min +43min ; 4CDR ; Rating: B

7/8/86 Great Woods Performing Arts Center, Mansfield, Massachusetts
from the cb master audience

good to very good sound; some clipping on applause on d1t3;

(an unattributed source circulating by ftp seen 6/05 with info file not naming
Tom Petty songs was a close eac match to this one)

(a close eac match was bittorrented 1/06 tracked for 3cdrs as 68min+63min+43min
14/12/6 described as “Master>CDr(x)>EAC(secure)>FLAC(level8)>Dime; Sound quality B”)

drop/cut between cdrs, d4t4 0:00; discontinuities between tracks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s