Tom Waits – Edinburgh, Scotland (10/14/85)

Tom Waits & Band
Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh, Scotland
14 October 1985

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Tom Waits; Vocals, Guitar
Ralph Carney; Saxes, Clarinet, Mouth Organ
Marc Ribot; Guitar, Banjo, Trumpet
Greg Cohen; Bass
Michael Blair; Percussion
Stephen Hodges; Drums

01 Underground
02 16 Shells from a 30.6
03 Shore Leave
04 Down, Down, Down
05 In the Neighbourhood
06 Walking Spanish
07 I Wish I Was In New Orleans
08 Tango ’til They’re Sore
09 Clap Hands
10 Step Right Up
11 Jersey Girl
12 Jockey Full of Bourbon
13 Jitterbug Boy
14 Christmas Card from a Hooker in Minneapolis
15 ’til the Money Runs Out *

01 Singapore
02 Frank’s Wild Years
03 Heart Attack & Vine
04 Ruby’s Arms
05 Rain Dogs
06 On the Nickel
07 Big Black Mariah
08 Sight for Sore Eyes
09 Gin Soaked Boy
10 Tom Traubert’s Blues
11 Blue Valentines

  • – To cover the track split at a tape flip here, track 15 was patched in from another tape of this show
    Some microphone break-up in places, but not too intrusive
    This show is presented in glorious mono.

Recording lineage

Unknown recorder, probably Panasonic -> cassette(0) -> copied to Cassette(1)

Playback / Encoding lineage

Technics Cassette Deck -> Alesis Masterlink @ 44.1kHz, 16-bit (track splits, level increase, and patch in track 15)
-> CDR -> EAC to .wav -> TLH to .flac
TLH sez no need to fix SBEs – files already sector-aligned

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s