Shows of the Day: June 1, 2023

Happy Neil Young Day to all who celebrate. The shows from 1976 all have new sources so be sure the check them out.

Neil Young – 1976.03.06 – Osaka, Japan

Neil Young – 1976.03.26 – Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Neil Young – 1976.11.22 – Boston, MA

Neil Young – 1988.10.27 – San Diego, CA

Neil Young – Rust Never Sleeps Live

Shows of the Day: May 30, 2023

Happy Jerry Wednesday to everybody. I hope you enjoy it.

I also hope some of you have been enjoying my old adventures in France. It is funny to me because I haven’t read those old posts since I wrote them over 18 years ago. Some posts bring up wonderful memories. Other posts I don’t remember at all.

Reading them now, with many more years under my belt, and a whole lot more world-traveling experience, I sound very young, very naive, and I seem to complain a lot. At the time I didn’t feel like I was really experiencing culture shock, but looking back I can see that I clearly was. I think back then I thought culture shock was something much more overwhelming – something that would bring me to tears every day or keep me curled up under the covers. But that isn’t me. I always get out of bed and do my best to plow ahead.

But reading these old posts I can see how I was being overwhelmed almost every day by all the differences in our cultures. Certainly, the language barrier was difficult.

I’m almost embarrassed by some of the posts. But I also realize that I wasn’t writing to anyone reading this now. I was writing to a handful of friends and family members. I was writing in a familiar way to people I knew. I was often trying to be funny and sarcastic, which comes off to me now as whiny and annoying.

Anyway, I do hope you are enjoying the posts, even if I do sound like a dumb little kid lost in the big world of baguettes.

Legion of Mary – 1975.04.12 – Scranton, PA

Legion of Mary – 1975.04.13 – Washington, DC

Legion of Mary – 1975.04.18 – Chicago, IL

Legion of Mary – 1975.04.19 – Milwaukee, WI

Legion of Mary – 1975.04.20 – Madison, WI

Shows of the Day: May 28, 2023

Paul Motian – 2010.08.26 – New York, NY

Pink Floyd – 1972.02.17-20 – Complete Rainbow Tapes

Pink Floyd – 1994.06.02 – Philadelphia, PA

Pink Floyd – 1994.06.03 – Philadelphia, PA

Quicksilver Messenger Service – 1968.04.06 – San Francisco, CA

Quicksilver Messenger Service – 1971.07.03 – San Francisco, CA

Robert Plant & Jimmy Page – 1998.09.16 – Morrison, CO

Shows of the Day: May 27, 2023

Bob Marley – 1978.05.31 – Miami, FL

Hank Williams – 1952.07.13 – West Grove, PA – I recently made this one public after sitting in private mode for years. It had a working Mediafire link and now it has a good Google one too.

Jason Isbell – 2023.04.06 – Melbourne, Australia

The Rolling Stones – Ultra Rare Trax Vol.1

The Rolling Stones – Ultra Rare Trax, Vol 2

Shows of the Day: May 26, 2023 – Van Morrison

It is a good day to be a Van fan. I’ve got new to the blog shows, new sources, and old shows with new links.

Van Morrison – 1974.04.06 – Copenhagen, Denmark

Van Morrison – 1974.11.16 – Anaheim, CA

Van Morrison – 1993.07.30 – Rudkobing, Denmark

Van Morrison – 1997.05.29 – Dublin, Ireland

Van Morrison – 1997.11.08 – Aalen, Germany

Van Morrison – 1998.11.06 – York, England

Van Morrison – 1998.11.27 – Bristol, England

Van Morrison – 1998.12.05 – Zurich, Switzerland

Van Morrison – 1998.12.06 – Zurich, Switzerland

Van Morrison – 1998.12.18 – Nuremberg, Germany

Van Morrison – 2007.10.27 – Madrid, Spain

Van Morrison – 2015.03.25 – London, England

Van Morrison – 2015.06.06 – Brescia, Italy

Van Morrison – 2015.12.30 – London, England

Shows of the Day: May 25, 2023 – Neil Young

It has been a long time since I posted a new to the site Neil show, but today is the day. The Berkeley gig has a new source and the Tucson and Los Angles shows are completely new to me. Enjoy.

Neil Young – 1971.01.31 – Berkeley, CA

Neil Young – 1978.10.04 – Boston, MA

Neil Young – 1986.11.13 – Tucson, AZ

Neil Young – 1999.03.23 – Los Angeles, CA

Neil Young – 2016.04.29 – Memphis, TN

Neil Young – 2016.06.05 – Glasgow, Scotland

Neil Young – 2016.06.08 – Dublin, Ireland

Neil Young – 2016.06.13 – Lille, France

Shows of the Day: May 24, 2023 – Grateful Dead

Happy Wednesday Deadheads. The 1970 show was posted before, but the 1994 shows are new to the site. Enjoy!

Grateful Dead – 1970.02.05 – San Francisco, CA

Grateful Dead – 1994.03.18 – Rosemont, IL

Grateful Dead – 1994.03.20 – Richfield, OH

Grateful Dead – 1994.03.21 – Richfield, OH