Neil Young – Brisbane, Australia (03/07/13)

2013 Alchemy tour of Australia & New Zealand
Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Brisbane, Australia
7 March 2013

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive


  1. A Day in the Life (The Beatles) with amps being unveiled
  2. Advance Australia Fair (Australia’s national anthem)

the show

  1. Love and Only Love
  2. Powderfinger
  3. Born in Ontario
  4. Walk Like a Giant
  5. (Woodstock ‘no rain’ chant)
  6. Hole in the Sky
  7. Heart of Gold
  8. Twisted Road
  9. Singer Without A Song
  10. Ramada Inn
  11. (Neil’s time machine)
  12. Cinnamon Girl
  13. Fuckin’ Up
  14. Mr. Soul
  15. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)


  1. Opera Star
  2. Roll Another Number (For The Road)

complete show
total time = 2hours 25mins 10 secs

“audiowhore recording” = SP-CMC-8 mics > Samson PM-4 > Sony MZ-NH1 Hi-MD
transfer = Sony MDS-JE780 > Soundblaster Premium HD > Adobe Audition > TLH (FLAC8) > Dime
taper location was in the seats close to Poncho’s side of the stage.

Great show, very nice recording.
Standard set list for this leg of the tour apart from the surprise encore of Opera Star.
(First performance since Rotterdam 21 June 2001 and only the second time played since Costa Mesa, CA 13 Aug 1987.)
Third performance of the great new song Hole in the Sky.

Neil closed each show of his 2009 Australian tour by playing ‘A Day in the Life’. This time around each show was opened with that same song played over the PA while the road cases on the giant amps were lifted off and the lab-coated scientists checked all the equipment.
I had doubted that Neil would bother to return here after that previous tour. While he was warmly received by the kids at the Big Day Out festival shows on that leg, the 3 arena shows in between saw Neil bemused and upset by the luke-warm response of those ‘fans’ seated up the front with their arms folded throughout the show.
In Brisbane he made fun of these people by mimicking them and in Sydney he cut the show short and left.

In Waging Heavy Peace, Neil talks about devising his ‘festival seating’ plan for future shows whereby the floor in front of the stage is general admission standing with seating behind and around this.
Neil explains his frustration at having the people who can afford the most expensive seats down the front not enjoying the show and not giving any energy back while the real fans behind them are enjoying the show.
Well I would bet that Neil came up with his ‘festival seating’ idea soon after or during his 2009 Australian tour.
It’s use in Brisbane had the desired effect with those who actually wanted to enjoy the show down the front giving plenty back to the Horse and those who just wanted to hear Heart of Gold sitting frustrated out of Neil’s sight with their fingers in their ears.

Neil really seemed to enjoy this show. Obviously he loves playing with the Horse but the enthusiastic crowd response no doubt played its part too.
Great to see Neil wearing his Aboriginal flag t-shirt which he has also sported on recent TV appearances such as Letterman and The Daily Show.

Bob Dylan – Brisbane, Australia (03/28/92)

Bob Dylan
Entertainment Centre
Brisbane, Australia

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

(46min+50min), from michael krogsgaard’s recording, excellent sound

1 All Along The Watchtower
2 Most Of The Time
3 Everything Is Broken
4 Just Like A Woman
5 Tangled Up In Blue
6 She Belongs To Me
7 Maggie’s Farm
8 Love Minus Zero/No Limit
9 Little Moses (Bert A Williams/Earle C Jones)
10 Two Soldiers (Trad)

1 The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
2 Cat’s In The Well
3 Simple Twist Of Fate
4 The Times They Are A-Changin’
5 Highway 61 Revisited
6 Ballad Of A Thin Man
7 Rainy Day Women Nos. 12 & 35
8 Blowin’ In The Wind

Neil Young – Brisbane, Australia (04/15/89)

Neil Young
Entertainment Centre
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
w/ The Lost Dogs

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Source: Analog master > DAT
Transfer: DAT > wav w/ Opcode DATPort > Adobe Audition (fade i/o, sample rate convertion) > CDWav (tracking) > flac(8)
Mastered by Ciaran Cronin

Length: 130:57

01. Comes A Time
02. Sugar Mountain
03. The Needle And The Damage Done
04. Wrecking Ball
05. For The Turnstiles
06. Roll Another Number
07. Too Far Gone
08. Heart Of Gold
09. Cocaine Eyes
10. Eldorado
11. No More
12. Boxcar
13. Mr. Soul
14. Band Intros
15. Cinnamon Girl
16. Powderfinger
17. Down By The River (missing intro)
18. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)
19. Rockin’ In The Free World
20. Tonight’s The Night

+ Bonus:
21. Brisbane radio interview early 1989
22. Perth live pre-show backstage radio interview 1989-04-05

Tour: 1989 Australian Tour with The Lost Dogs
Band: The Lost Dogs

Neil Young – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, guitjo, harmonica
Frank Sampedro – guitar, keyboards, vocals
Ben Keith – pedal steel guitar, dobro, vocal
Rick Rosas – bass
Chad Cromwell – drums

Bob Dylan – Brisbane, Australia (02/11/03)

Bob Dylan
Brisbane, Australia
Brisbane Entertainment Centre

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

unknown rec, very good sound

01 Maggie’s Farm
02 I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
03 Highway 61 Revisited
04 You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
05 Things Have Changed
06 The Wicked Messenger
07 It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
08 Masters Of War
09 Forever Young
10 Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right,

01 Watching The River Flow
02 Honest With Me
03 Saving Grace
04 High Water
05 Moonlight
06 Summer Days
07 Crowd
08 It Ain’t Me, Babe
09 All Along The Watchtower


Concert # 1493 of The Never-Ending Tour. Third concert of the 2003 Tour Down Under. Third 2003 concert.
Third concert with the 15th Never-Ending Tour Band: Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Bill Burnette (guitar), Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar), Tony Garnier (bass), George Recile (drums & percussion).

7-10, 17 acoustic with the band.
1-6, 11-16 Bob Dylan (piano).
2, 6, 11, 17 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
2, 7, 13 Larry Campbell (pedal steel guitar).
10, 17 Larry Campbell (cittern).
11, 12 Larry Campbell (slide guitar)

Bruce Springsteen – Brisbane, Australia (03/14/13)

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Zoom H4 Internal mics>16bit/44.1hz> Transcend SD card>Adobe Audition CS6 track split>Traders Little Helper flac level8


01 We Take Care of Our Own
02 Just Like Fire Would
03 Wrecking Ball
04 Badlands
05 Death to My Hometown
06 Hungry Heart
07 My City of Ruins
08 Spirit in the Night
09 The E Street Shuffle
10 Jack of All Trades
11 Murder Incorporated
12 Johnny 99
13 Because the Night
14 She’s the One
15 Shackled and Drawn
16 Waitin’ on a Sunny Day
17 Apollo Medley
18 The Rising
19 The Ghost of Tom Joad
20 Thunder Road
21 We Are Alive
22 Born to Run
23 Glory Days
24 Dancing in the Dark
25 Tenth Avenue Freeze-out

Tom Morello plays guitar in place of Steve Van Zandt who was busy making his TV show.

First night of Australian tour includes the world premier of The Saints song Just Like Fire Would originally released in 1986. The Saints were a local Brisbane band.
Recorded in the pit 3 people from front. I was standing in front of Nils / Soozie.
Not an ideal spot to record due to the hustle and bustle of being on the floor but this recording will suffice until a better one hopefully turns up