Bob Dylan – Brisbane, Australia (03/13/78)

Bob Dylan
Festival Hall
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
13 March 1978

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
02 – Love Her With A Feeling (Tampa Red)
03 – Mr. Tambourine Man
04 – I Threw It All Away
05 – Shelter From The Storm
06 – Love Minus Zero/No Limit
07 – Girl From The North Country
08 – Ballad Of A Thin Man
09 – Maggie’s Farm
10 – The Man In Me
11 – Like A Rolling Stone
12 – I Shall Be Released
13 – Going, Going, Gone

14 – One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)
15 – You’re A Big Girl Now
16 – One More Cup Of Coffee (Valley Below)
17 – Blowin’ In The Wind
18 – I Want You
19 – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
20 – Just Like A Woman
21 – Oh, Sister (Bob Dylan-Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
22 – Tomorrow Is A Long Time
23 – All Along The Watchtower
24 – I Donít Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
25 – All I Really Want To Do
26 – It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
27 – Forever Young


28 – The Times They Are A-Changin’
29 – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Concert # 14 of the 1978 Far East Tour.
1978 concert # 14.
Concert # 14 with the Far East Band 1978:
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Billy Cross (lead guitar),
Alan Pasqua (keyboards),
Steven Soles (rhythm guitar, backup vocals),
David Mansfield (violin & mandolin),
Steve Douglas (horns),
Rob Stoner (bass),
Bobbye Hall (percussion),
Ian Wallace (drums),
Helena Springs, Jo Ann Harris, Debbie Dye (background vocals).

1 instrumental without Bob Dylan.

6, 20 Bob Dylan (harmonica).


  • Thank you. On the keyboards tonight, from New Jersey, Alan Pasqua.
    On the horns, from San Antonio, Texas, Steve Douglas.
    On the mandolin and violin, both, is David Mansfield. (…..).
    Standing next to him is a man who gave up a career as a racing car driver to join this
    band. (……), Steve Soles. On drums tonight, Ian Wallace.
    On the background vocals: on the right, my sister, Debbie Dye. On the left,
    my fiancÈe, Helena Springs, and in the middle, my childhood sweetheart,
    Jo Ann Harris. On bass guitar, Rob Stoner. Conga drums, Bobbye Hall. All right.
    On lead guitar, Billy Cross. (before Itís Alright, Ma (Iím Only Bleeding)
  • Thank you so much. This is our final song tonight. Weíve gotta get out of here.
    Weíre gonna leave you with this (…….). (before Forever Young)

1 new song (3%) compared to previous concert. No new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 125 minutes.

LB-07319 ; 61min+78min ; 2CDR ; Rating: C+

Bob Dylan, 3/13/78, Brisbane,

lk series;
This is from my 1st gen tape.The same recording as LB-4159.;

bittorrent download 03/09;
this is a close eac match on d1t2 to LB-4159 and seems to have more discontinuities between tracks;(did not listen to all of this)

drops and discontinuities between tracks;

Eric Clapton – Brisbane, Australia (04/14/75)

Brisbane Festival Hall
Brisbane, Australia
April 14th 1975

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

1. Intro
2. Badge
3. Milk Cow Blues
4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
5. Steady Rollin’ Man
6. Can’t Find My Way Home
7. Teach Me To Be Your Woman
8. Let It Rain

Disc Two
1. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
2. I Shot The Sheriff
3. Layla
4. All I Have To Do Is Dream
5. Little Wing
6. Little Queenie

“Low Generation Tape Transfer, JTT”


SOURCE: Low Generation Cassette > Akai GX95 (Playback) > Soundforge 9 >
FLAC Frontend Level 6 Align on Sector Boundaries

Edit at 06:00 in Let It Rain

Transfer & Artwork by JTT, March 2009