Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Grateful Dead – Columbus, OH (11/29/70)

grateful dead - 19701106_1959

Grateful Dead
Club Agora,
Columbus, OH

Download: FLAC/MP3

I have previously posted the New Riders opening set here.

This is a flac encoded & tagged version of shnid: 7592

AUD low gen

missing the NRPS set

thanks to Uli for the source tape!
pitch corrected, EQ’ed and SHN’ed by H.B. 01/02

101-d1t01 – Don’t Ease Me In
102-d1t02 – Cumberland Blues
103-d1t03 – Beat It On Down The Line
104-d1t04 – Next Time You See Me
105-d1t05 – Morning Dew
106-d1t06 – Truck//in’ ->
107-d1t07 – Drums ->
108-d1t08 – The Other One ->
109-d1t09 – Me & My Uncle
110-d1t10 – Casey Jones
111-d1t11 – Dire Wolf
112-d2t01 – Me & Bobby McGee
113-d2t02 – Brokedown Palace
114-d2t03 – Good Lovin’
115-d2t04 – dead air
116-d2t05 – Sugar Magnolia
117-d2t06 – Looney tunes / tuning jams ->
118-d2t07 – Not Fade Away ->
119-d2t08 – Goin’ //Down The Road Feelin’ Bad ->
120-d2t09 – Not Fade Away //

Morning Dew cut at 7:42
Truckin’ cut at 7:11
The Other One cut at 13:08
Goin’ Down The Road cut at 0:23
Not Fade Away II cuts off at 2:50

all cuts are also noted in Deadlists and are likely to be on the master.

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: New Riders of the Purple Sage – Columbus, OH (11/29/70)

new riders of the purple sage - jerry steel

New Riders of the Purple Sage
Club Agora
Columbus, OH

Download: FLAC/MP3

I have posted the Grateful Dead set from this show here.

This is a tagged version of shnid: 89916

John Dawson – rhythm guitar, vocals
David Nelson – lead guitar, vocals
David Torbert – bass, vocals
Jerry Garcia – pedal steel
Spencer Dryden – drums

source: aud

lineage: aud>?>cdrs>eac>adobe audition 2.0(pitch correction)>cd wave>flac
edited & seeded to Lossless legs by Rob Berger

one disc: 49:54

01: Hello Trouble
02: I Don’t Know You
03: Whatcha Gonna Do?
04: Portland Woman
05: Glendale Train
06: Cecilia
07: Delilah
08: All I Ever Wanted
09: Sweet Lovin’ One
10: Louisiana Lady
11: Honky /Tonk/ Women

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Talking Heads – Cleveland, OH (03/15/79)

talking heads - Cleveland - 1978

Talking Heads
Live at The Agora
Cleveland OH
March 15, 1979

Download: FLAC/MP3

1. The Big Country (6:01)
2. Warning Sign (4:42)
3. Artists Only (5:22)
5. The Good Thing (3:18)
7. New Feeling (4:30)
9. Psycho Killer (7:19)
10. Take Me to the River (6:19)

David Byrne – guitar, vocals
Jerry Harrison – guitar, keyboards
Tina Weymouth – bass
Chris Frantz – drums

Produced and mixed by David Byrne and Ed Stasium


Notes by rednoise Oct. 17, 2005…

This is a transfer of my original radio transcript LP to digital. The
record has been played a lot, so there is some surface noise, but it was
minimal to begin with and I spent some time carefully cleaning what
could be corrected without negatively impacting the music.

LP > WAV > slight cleanup with Adobe Audition > FLAC>MP3

The following tracks have been omitted because they have been officially
released on the album “The Name of the Band is the Talking Heads”.

4. The Girls Want to Be with the Girls (3:56)
6. Electricity (3:31)
8. Found a Job (5:35)

Throughout the latter half of 1978 and the early months of 1979, Talking
Heads continued to criss-cross their way across Europe and the U.S.A.,
surprising many audiences with the power of their live shows.

Recognizing that on stage the band tapped into an energy source that
their records left unminded, Warner Brothers (Sire’s parent company)
taped a Talking Heads show at the Agora in Cleveland on March 15th 1979.
Entitled ‘Talking Heads Live On Tour’, the album caught the group on the
verge of the sessions for their third album Fear Of Music, and one song,
‘Electricity’, later appeared on that album as ‘Drugs’. The rest of the
live album consisted of songs from the first two studio LP’s, charged
with an emotional current that belied the often placid sound of the
group’s records.