Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers – San Francisco, CA (12/31/91)


Pearl Jam
Red Hot Chili Peppers
SV059 – “JAM LIKE HELL (Platinum Edition)”
December 31, 1991
Cow Palace: San Francisco, CA (Daly City, CA)

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source: Nakamichi CM-300s > Sony WM-D6 > analog (master) > cdr > dEdit > dEQ > flac

Taper: M.P.
Editing and Remastering: Allen Robertson
Artwork: Allen Robertson


**Pearl Jam Set**
01 Once
02 (Waiting Room)/Even Flow
03 (Suggestion)
04 Why Go
05 Jeremy
06 Alive
07 Leash
08 (Smells Like Teen Spirit)
09 Porch

**Nirvana Set**
10 intro
11 Drain You
12 Aneurysm
13 School
14 Floyd the Barber
15 Smells Like Teen Spirit
16 About a Girl
17 Sliver
18 Polly
19 Breed
20 Come as You Are
21 Lithium
22 Dumb
23 Territorial Pissings


**RHCP Set (part 1)**
01 Love Trilogy
02 The Organic Anti-Beat Box Band
03 (No Head No Backstage Pass)
04 Suck My Kiss
05 Subterranean Homesick Blues
06 Funky Crime
07 Give It Away
08 Nobody Weird Like Me
09 If You Have to Ask
10 Stone Cold Bush


**RHCP Set (part 2)**
01 (Superstar)/Blood Sugar Sex Magic/(Magic Johnson)
02 I Could Have Lied
03 Subway to Venus
04 (Sexy Mexican Maid)/(Fela’s Cock) jam (^)
05 (Fopp)/Special Secret Song Inside (Party On Your Pussy)/(Red Hot Mama)/Me And My Friends
06 Yertle the Turtle/Freaky Styley Medley/(Cosmic Slop)/(Atomic Dog) jam
07 (After Hours)
08 Crosstown Traffic

(^) = includes the New Year’s Eve countdown

Recording Notes:
All three sets are sourced directly from the master, including the elusive RHCP set which seems like it
has never circulated very much, if at all. Edited to even out some volume adjustments the taper did at
the beginning of the PJ and Nirvana sets, smoothed out where the taper paused after “Dumb” and “Me and My
Friends”, and removed a few pops. There is also an unfixable small cut @ 9:28 of disc 3, track 6.

The total time of the first disc is 80:33. Almost all modern cd burners can overburn to a little over 82 minutes
using capable burning software. Check out the net for specifics on what your particular burner can handle, or
you can of course separate the two sets onto two discs if you have any problems.

This release should not be confused with SV023, called “JAM LIKE HELL”. Basically the differences between that
earlier release and this one is SV023 does not include the RHCP set, and there are more cdr extractions in the
source lineage.

Also very special thanks to Dominick Gruber in Germany who spent a good bit of time helping me identify all
the teases in the RHCP set.

Artwork Notes:
The artwork is designed to fit a 3-cd fat “quad” cd style jewelcase. It could be surely modified to fit two
separate traditional jewelcases if desired.

Show Notes (thanks to Five Horizons):
New Year’s Eve and three great bands! Ed comments, “If I wasn’t in this band, I would still make sure I was here
tonight.” Ed sings part of Fugazi’s ‘Waiting Room’ as an intro to ‘Even Flow.’ A driven performance, with a
particularly intense version of ‘Alive.’ Flea of RHCP assists with vocals during ‘Leash.’ The ‘Teen Spirit’ teaser
(actually the longest teaser I’ve heard) is followed by Stone’s quip, “Just remember, we played it first.” Ed
performs one of his finest stage dives, repeating it later during the ‘Yurtle the Turtle’ encore with the Chili

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Madonna – Daly City, CA (04/23/85)


Daly City, CA
Cow Palace

Download: FLAC/MP3

01. Intro
02. Dress You Up
03. Holiday
04. Madonna PSA
05. Holiday (cont’d)
06. Into The Groove
07. Everybody
08. Angel
09. Gambler
10. Borderline
11. Lucky Star

From the original uploader:
Not a complete show, but truly unbelieveable sound. This was at the height of Madonna-Mania and judging from Madoona’s reaction, the crowd gets quite unruly. She tries to calm people down during Dress You Up and then actually stops Holiday to be more assertive … and then asks everyone to bark like a dog.

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: The Allman Brothers – San Francisco, CA (12/31/73)

Allman Brothers Band 12-31-73 - San Francisco

Allman Brothers Band
December 31, 1973
Cow Palace
San Francisco, CA

Download: SHN/MP3

Disc 1:
(Set 1)
1. Wasted Words
2. Done Somebody Wrong
3. One Way Out
4. Stormy Monday
5. Midnight Rider
6. Blue Sky
7. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
(Set 2)
8. Happy New Year!
9. Statesboro Blues

Disc 2:
1. Southbound
2. Come and Go Blues
3. Ramblin’ Man
4. Trouble No More
5. Jessica
6. Les Brers In A Minor >
7. Drums >
8. Les Brers In A Minor

Disc 3:
(Jerry Garcia, Bill Kreutzman & Boz Scaggs join up for the remainder of the show)
1. Whipping Post Jam >
2. Linda Lou / Mary Lou
3. Hideaway > You Upset Me
4. Bo Diddley > Mountain Jam > Bo Diddley

Disc 4:
1. Save My Life
2. Blues Jam
(Set 3)
3. You Don’t Love Me
4. Will The Circle Be Unbroken >
5. Mountain Jam

From the uploader:

Here’s the deal… There are multiple versions of this 12/31/73 show in circulation. The most common (and the only one that I’ve seen) is supposed to be from the Pre FM reels (which were most likely damaged, keep reading). On the heavily circulated version there were numerous flaws, most were either digital noise or clipping. A new transfer was just done from a Reel To Reel FM Master. This new FM master did not have any of the flaws that were present on the common “Pre FM” version, but FM Master was of slightly lesser quality.

The solution? Small portions of the new FM master were spliced into the higher quality version when there was digital noise, clipping, etc. Those defects have now been eliminated. The splicing was done well, at most points it’s unnoticeable, but there were a couple of splices that didn’t line up perfectly, one of those would be the splice that provides the intro to Liz Reed. Either way, this show sounds much better than it did before, and it’s the best source I know of to be in circulation.

Here are some of the other edits that were done… There was digital noise in some of Bill Graham’s band intro, this was spliced in OK from the other copy. Various count-ins were slightly clipped, but are now spliced in seamlessly. These are usually when KSAN DJ’s talk, those short station ID’s have also been put back in. The KSAN announcer’s (Tom Donahue) count-in at New Year’s was similarly clipped, this has been restored, clipped notes at the beginning of Jessica have also been restored. There were many other additional edits, but you get the picture.