Bob Dylan – Chicago, IL (10/30/10)

Bob Dylan
Riviera Theatre, Chicago, Illinois
October 30, 2010

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Recorded by Roy Martin using a set of Core Sound Stealthy Cartioid mics
about 25′ in front of the amps.

Captured as a 44.1kHz/16-bit WAV using a Zoom H2.

Transferred to my hard drive using a card reader.

Cool Edit Pro for fades. No other manipulation to the sound files were performed.

CD Wave Editor used to split the large WAVs.

SBEs corrected using Trader’s Little Helper (“-fixed” removed from the filenames).

Encoded to FLAC (Level 7) using Trader’s Little Helper.

I’m so sorry for the loudmouth woman you hear, especially between songs. She was so annoying
but, when it’s general admission, you often can’t get away from these morons. She eventually
wiggled her fat ass away from me, to give herself the opportunity to annoy other members of the
audience. Other than her fat mouth, it was a very enjoyable, respectful audience.

Disc One (53:21)

  • Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  • The Man In Me
  • Things Have Changed
  • Positively 4th Street
  • Summer Days
  • The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
  • Cold Irons Bound
  • Simple Twist Of Fate
  • High Water (For Charley Patton)

Disc Two (54:51)

  • If You Ever Go To Houston
  • Highway 61 Revisited
  • Tangled Up In Blue
  • Thunder On The Mountain
  • Ballad Of A Thin Man
  • Jolene
  • Like A Rolling Stone
  • Forever Young

Bob Dylan – guitar, keyboard, harp
Tony Garnier – bass
George Recile – drums
Stu Kimball – rhythm guitar
Charlie Sexton – lead guitar
Donnie Herron – trumpet, banjo, electric mandolin, pedal steel, lap steel

The Decemberists – Chicago, IL (11/11/06)

The Decemberists
Chicago, IL – Riviera Theatre

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive


  1. < lead-in >
  2. Leslie Ann Levine
  3. We Both Go Down Together
  4. The Engine Driver
  5. The Crane Wife 1 & 2
  6. The Crane Wife 3
  7. Yankee Bayonet (I Will Be Home Then)
  8. O Valencia!
  9. July, July!
  10. Sixteen Military Wives
  11. The Island
  12. < fade-out >


  1. < fade-in >
  2. Sons And Daughters


  1. Red Right Ankle
  2. A Cautionary Song


To seamlessly join the two discs, simply remove D1T12 and D2T01.

Taper : Brian Skalinder /
Location : ~8 RoC, across aisle from soundboard, 7′ stand
Mic Config1 : Schoeps, NOS (30cm, 90∫)
Mic Config2 : AKG, XY (0cm, 90∫)
Source : Schoeps MK21/KC5/CMC6 > Edirol R-4 + AKG C414B-XLS (hypers) > Oade Transparent MOD Edirol R-4
Record Format: 24-bit, 48 kHz
Conversion : Edirol R-4 > USB > PC
Edit : Samplitude v8 SE (mix, resample, dither)
Final Format : 16-bit, 44.1 kHz
Track : CD-Wave