Neil Young & Stephen Stills – Los Angeles, CA (04/25/15)

Neil Young – Stephen Stills
Pantages Theatre,
Hollywood, CA
April 25, 2015
Light up the Blues Benefit – Autism Speaks

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Source info:
AT853 cards(3-wire)>Naiant Tinybox>Sony PCM-M10(24/96)>Adobe Audition CS6(normalize, resample/dither to 16/44.1)>CD Wave Editor 1.96>TLH>Flac

Taper: David Sell (Falconidave)
Location: Balcony, DFC
Sound Quality: Excellent


  1. ~intro – Brad Pitt
  2. Long My You Run
  3. Human Highway
  4. Earth’s Blood?
  5. new Stephen song
  6. Questions-Answers?
  7. For What it’s Worth
  8. Bluebird
  9. Mr Soul
  10. Keep on Rockin’ in the Free World*
  11. ~outro~


Wow what a great show! Neil was on fire and rocking hard and really seemed to enjoy playing with Stephen again. Fantactic sound system, mix and location. Great crowd around me and this flat out rocks! No editing done, it’s raw and pure so crank it up!

Neil Young – vocals, guitar, harmonica
Stephen Stills – vocals, guitars
Shawn Colvin – vocals, guitars*
Steve Earle – vocals, guitars*
Chris Stills – vocals, piano*

As always, NEVER for sale, trade freely, support the artists’ commercial endeavors, and please don’t distribute in lossy formats.



No samples necessary, trust me!!

Steve Earle – Los Angeles, CA (08/05/00)

Steve Earle & The Dukes
House Of Blues, West Hollywood, Los Angeles CA
August 5, 2000

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Wild Thing
02 It Takes A Lot To Laugh
03 I’ll Be Coming Around
04 Another Town
05 No Reply
06 Mystery Train Pt. II

Lineage: FM RADIO > MD Recorder > CDR > EAC > TLH > FLAC > DaD

“I’ll Be Coming Around” is marred ever so slightly by FM radio static.

Steve Earle – Solano Beach, CA (08/04/00)

Steve Earle & The Dukes
Live at the Belly Up Tavern, Solano Beach, CA
August 4th, 2000

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Transcendental Blues
02 Everyone’s In Love With You
03 Taneytown
04 Hardcore Troubadour
05 My Old Friend The Blues
06 Telephone Road
07 I Can Wait
08 The Boy Who Never Cried
09 I Don’t Want To Lose You Yet
10 Fearless Heart
11 Devil’s Right Hand
12 I Ain’t Ever Satisfied
13 Halo ‘Round The Moon

14 Billy and Bonnie
15 The Galway Girl
16 Copperhead Road
17 Over Yonder
18 All My Life
19 The Unrepentant
20 Breed
21 Time Has Come Today
22 No Reply
23 Guitar Town
24 Before They Make Me Run

FM Stereo Broadcast
master CD

The station cut 9 songs:
Another Town,
More Than I Can Do,
Steve’s Last Ramble,
Lonelier Than This,
Wherever I Go,
I’ll Be Coming Around

Steve Earle – Philadelphia, PA (07/18/00)

Steve Earle & The Dukes
Theater Of The Living Arts, Philadelphia, PA

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Transcendental Blues
02 Everyone’s In Love With You
03 Another Town
04 Taneytown
05 Hard-Core Troubadour
06 My Old Friend The Blues
07 Someday
08 Telephone Road
09 More Than I Can Do
10 I Can Wait
11 The Boy Who Never Cried
12 Steve’s Last Ramble
13 Lonelier Than This

14 I Don’t Want To Lose You Yet
15 Wherever I Go
16 Fearless Heart
17 The Devil’s Right Hand
18 I Ain’t Ever Satisfied
19 Goodbye
20 Halo ‘Round The Moon
21 Billy And Bonnie
22 The Galway Girl
23 Copperhead Road Intro
24 Copperhead Road/(Band Introductions)
25 Over Yonder (Jonathan’s Song)
26 All Of My Life (cut)

SBD > ? > CDR > EAC (secure w/ offsets) > WAV > FLAC (level 8)

Not the complete show; missing N.Y.C./The Unrepentant and encores (Breed/I’ll Be Comin’ Around/Time Has Come Today/State Trooper/No Reply/Guitar Town).

Steve Earle – Frutigen, Switzerland (06/03/00)

Steve Earle & The Dukes
Frutigen, Switzerland, Singer-Songwriter Festival
3 June 2000

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Transcendental Blues
02 Everyone’s In Love With You
03 Another Town
04 Taneytown
05 Hard-Core Troubadour
06 My Old Friend The Blues
07 Someday
08 Telephone Road
09 Fearless Heart
10 The Devil’s Right Hand
11 I Can Wait
12 More Than I Can Do
13 Steve’s Last Ramble
14 The Galway Girl

15 Copperhead Road
16 Guitar Town
17 The Unrepentant
18 No Reply (Lennon/McCartney)
19 I Ain’t Ever Satisfied

Pristine sound quality, probably sourced from an FM broadcast and widely regarded as the best of the tour.

Steve Earle – Coventry, England (05/25/00)

Steve Earle and the Dukes
Warwick Arts Centre, Warwick University, Coventry, UK
May 25, 2000

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Transcendental Blues
02 Everyone’s In Love With You
03 Another Town
04 I Can Wait
05 Steve’s Last Ramble
06 I Feel Alright
07 Lonelier Than This
08 I Don’t Want To Lose You Yet
09 The Galway Girl
10 Copperhead Road
11 South Nashville Blues
12 All Of My Life
13 The Unrepentant

FM (BBC2) > ? > CDRx > EAC > Audition 2.0 > FLAC-8

original Notes

I don’t know how this circulates but my copy had rather rough track transitions. Those have been taken care of. There were also several annoying announcer interruptions plugging future broadcasts; mostly gone as well. I also trimmed the intro and outro music from the first and last tracks as it clashed terribly with the rest of the show.

Crisp, clear, loud, FM, Steve, Dukes…transcendental.

This show was broadcast and this recording is thus FM-sourced. There’s an absolutely killer version of All Of My Life on this recording.

Steve Earle & Del McCoury – Oslo, Norway (05/12/99)

Steve Earle and The Del McCoury Band
The Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo, Norway
May 12, 1999

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Yours Forever Blue
02 My Old Friend the Blues
03 Graveyard Shift
04 Outlaw’s Honeymoon
05 Dixieland
06 Connemara Breakdown
07 Harlan Man
08 The Mountain
09 Introductions
10 I’ll Still Carry You Around
11 Leroy’s Dustbowl Blues
12 Hometown Blues
13 Long Lonesome Highway Blues
14 I’m Looking Through You
15 Ben McCulloch
16 Tom Ames’ Prayer

Source: FM-Radio > CDR > EAC secure > MKW shn

Steve Earle – Galway, Ireland (12/15/98)

Steve Earle
Roisin Dubhm, Galway Ireland
December 15, 1998

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 If I Should Fall From Grace With God
02 You Know the Rest
03 Now She’s Gone
04 Outlaw’s Honeymoon
05 Christmas in Washington
06 South Nashville Blues
08 Angry Young Man
09 My Old Friend the Blues
10 Someday
11 Fearless Heart
12 More Than I Can Do
13 Tom Ames’ Prayer
14 Ben McCulloch
15 The Devil’s Right Hand
16 Valentine’s Day
17 Hometown Blues
18 Me and the Eagle
19 No Deal
20 So Different Blues

21 Limousine Blues
22 Guitar Town
23 Ellis Unit One
24 Copperhead Road
25 Regular Guy *
26 Goodbye *
27 Johnny Come Lately *
28 Dixieland *

29 Glentown *
30 The Galway Girl *

31 Telephone Road
32 Little Rock ‘n’ Roller
33 Ft Worth Blues

lineage: ?? > CDR trade > EAC [secure mode] > wav > Trader’s Little Helper > flac [level 8, sector boundaries aligned]

  • w/ Sharon Shannon & local musicians

(Filler material from bootleg not included on this distribution.)

Steve Earle & Del McCoury – New York, NY (10/15/98)

Steve Earle and the Del McCoury Band
“Sessions at West 54th St.”
Sony Studios, New York, NY
Oct. 15, 1998

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 Intro
02 Texas Eagle
03 The Mountain
04 Hometown Blues
05 interview
06 Love Is A Long Road *
07 Baltimore Johnny *
08 interview
09 You Know The Rest **
10 Goodbye **
11 interview
12 I Still Carry You Around
13 Carrie Brown
14 Outro

  • Del McCoury Band
    ** Steve Earle

From Video broadcast.