Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Chicago, IL (07/14/88)

1988-07-14 Chicago ticket 1

Bob Dylan
Poplar Creek Music Theater
Hoffman Estates
Chicago, Illinois
14 July 1988

Download: FLAC/MP3


received in a trade. No info about lineage and taper.
a 4 seconds drop at the start of “Subterranean Homesick Blues” and another little one after 18 seconds.

1 Subterranean Homesick Blues
2 Absolutely Sweet Marie
3 Ballad Of A Thin Man
4 It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
5 In The Garden
6 Highway 61 Revisited
7 Song To Woody (acoustic)
8 A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall (acoustic)

9 To Ramona (acoustic)
10 Watching The River Flow
11 Silvio
12 Like A Rolling Stone
13 It Ain’t Me, Babe (acoustic)
14 Maggie’s Farm

Concert # 24 of The Never-Ending Tour. Concert # 24 of the Interstate 88 Tour, part 1: Summer Tour of North America.

Concert # 24 with the first Never-Ending Tour Band: Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), G. E. Smith (guitar), Kenny Aaronson (bass), Christopher Parker (drums).

7-9 and 13 Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), G.E. Smith (guitar).
6 G. E. Smith (electric slide guitar).
1, 11 G. E. Smith (backup vocal).

Note. First Never-Ending Tour performance of Song To Woody, in honour of the birthday of Woody Guthrie.
8 new songs (57%) compared to previous concert. 1 new song for this tour

One thought on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Chicago, IL (07/14/88)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s