The Who – Who’s Next Sessions

The Who
Who’s Next Sessions

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01. Won’t Get Fooled Again (unreleased 1st version)
02. Pure And Easy (rough mix-1st version)
03. Baby Don’t You Do It (rough mm)
04. Love Ain’t For Keeping (unreleased 1st version)
05. Bargain (rough mix)
06. Too Much Of Anything (rough mm)
07. Getting In Tune (unreleased 1st version)
08. Song Is Over (rough mix)
09. Won’t Get Fooled Again (2nd version-rough mix)
10. Love Ain’t For Keeping (unreleased 1st session-alternate mix)
11. Getting In Tune (unreleased 1st version-“no drums’ mix)
12. Pure And Easy (Pete on piano)
13. Baba’ O’Riley
14. Going Mobile
15. My Wife
16. Behind the Blue Eyes

Uploaded by halogen. October 15, 2005.

Limited Edition CD in fold over digipack. CD held in place with plastic dot.
Back of digi states Manufactured & Distributed by Sunrise Co.,Ltd. Japan I-SR0011
Disc states made in the EU. Catalog # SR I-0014 / SR 014
Back cover states: “Here’s a batch of Who’s Next Demos and Rough Mixes for all of you Who fans.
Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 10, 11 were recorded on the first aborted Who’s Next Session at the Record Plant NY March 1971. The remainder was taped at Olympic Studios London April / May 1971.”

“Tracks 12-16 are taken from a 1999 TV Special were Pete, Roger, John and Who’s next producer Glyn Johns are talking about the recording process and give examples.”

All tracks and titles taken from the back of sleeve.

cd > eac > wav > frontend flac > flac

2 thoughts on “The Who – Who’s Next Sessions

  1. Leslie West plays guitar on track one. There are a number of early Who’s Next tracks that feature Leslie on guitar.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s