Queen – New York, NY (09/29/80)

1980, 29 Sep
New York (USA), Madison Square Gardens

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

FLAC > WAV > Remastering > FLAC (level 8)

Sound: good/very good
Source: audience

Second of three nights in a row at Madison Square Gardens. It sounds a bit distant. It’s a clear sound though. Very energetic performance of the band. This night they played ‘Dragon attack’, which wasn’t played the night before. The usual ‘remastering’ done (removing some clicks). Enjoy! Cheers, Tim (Epic Dreams)

Disc 1:

  1. Intro
  2. Jailhouse rock
  3. We will rock you (fast)
  4. Let me entertain you
  5. Play the game
  6. Mustapha
  7. Death on two legs
  8. Killer queen
  9. I’m in love with my car
  10. Get down make Love
  11. You’re my best friend
  12. Save me
  13. Now I’m here
  14. Dragon Attack
  15. Now I’m here (reprise)
  16. Fat bottomed girls
  17. Love of my life
  18. Keep yourself alive/Drum solo
  19. Guitar solo

Disc 2:

  1. Crazy little thing called love
  2. Bohemian rhapsody
  3. Tie your mother down
  4. Another one bites the dust
  5. Sheer heart attack
  6. We will rock you
  7. We are the champions
  8. God save the queen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s