Paul Simon – Bloomington, IN (11/20/11)

Paul Simon
IU Auditorium, Indiana University
Bloomington, IN

Download FLAC: Google Drive


Paul Simon’s 2011 tour featured the maestro himself, backed by one of the best bands in the business, performing a wide range of songs from almost every part of Simon’s illustrious career. The tour changed a lot as it rolled along and you never really knew what you were going to hear each night because he tended to avoid familiar favorites like “Bridge Over Troubled Water,” “The Boxer” “Me And Julio” and “You Can Call Me Al”. When the power went out in Oklahoma City, Simon and band performed an acoustic set in the lobby of the theater. In Memphis, he performed “My Little Town.” at the Vic Theater in Chicago he performed “The Cool Cool River,” in Nashville he brought Don Everly on stage to sing “Bye Bye Love.” On this night at Indiana University, he brought opening act The Punch Brothers on stage for acoustic versions of “The Boxer” and “Cecilia,” two Simon & Garfunkel classics that were largely missing in action on this tour. The covers are fascinating: George Harrison’s “Here Comes The Sun,” Chet Atkins’ “Wheels,” Junior Parker’s (and Elvis and The Band) “Mystery Train,” and Bo Diddley’s “Pretty Thing.” What you won’t realize from just listening to the broadcast is that the musicians frequently picked up other instruments and the drummer, Jim Oblon, played guitar on many of the songs (while drumming!) including on the instrumental “Wheels.”

01 WTTS Introduction
02 The Boy In The Bubble
03 Dazzling Blue
04 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
05 The Afterlife
06 Mother And Child Reunion
07 That Was Your Mother
08 Hearts And Bones
09 Mystery Train
10 Wheels
11 Slip Slidin’ Away
12 Rewrite
13 Peace Like A River
14 The Obvious Child
15 The Only Living Boy In New York
16 Love Is Eternal Sacred Light
17 Diamonds On The Soles of Her Shoes
18 Late In The Evening
19 Encore Applause
20 The Sound Of Silence
21 Kodachrome
22 Gone At Last
23 Here Comes The Sun
24 Gumboots
25 Encore Applause II
26 Introduction of The Punch Brothers
27 Cecilia
28 The Boxer
29 Encore Applause III
30 Graceland
31 Pretty Thing
32 Still Crazy After All These Years
33 Band Introduction

Bob Dylan – Bloomington, IN (11/07/21)

Bob Dylan
November 7, 2021
IU Auditorium
Bloomington, Indiana

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

  1. Watching the River Flow
  2. Most Likely You Go Your Way and I’ll Go Mine
  3. I Contain Multitudes
  4. False Prophet
  5. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  6. Black Rider
  7. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  8. My Own Version of You
  9. To Be Alone With You
  10. Early Roman Kings
  11. Key West (Philosopher Pirate)
  12. Gotta Serve Somebody
  13. I’ve Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You
  14. Melancholy Mood
  15. Mother of Muses
  16. Goodbye Jimmy Reed
  17. band introductions
  18. Every Grain of Sand

Source: Sound Professionals CMC-08s (AT943s)->SP-SB10->Roland R05->
Taper: ironchef

Notes: Recorded from five rows back from left side stack. I love the new setlist, and
Bob is clearly enjoying himself and glad to be back onstage again. Enjoy!

There is a Bennyboy Master of this source in the download link as well.

Bob Dylan – Bloomington, IN (10/26/95)

Bob Dylan
IU Auditorium
University of Indiana
Bloomington, IN

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

I have no source info for this but the folders are labeled “Pledging My Time” so I assume it is a rip of the Crystal Cat bootleg.

1. Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood)
2. Senor
3. All Along The Watchtower
4. When I Paint My Masterpiece
5. Pledging My Time
6. Silvio
7. Mr. Tambourine Man
8. Gates Of Eden
9. It’s All Over Now Baby Blue
10. Maggie’s Farm
11. Disease Of Conceit
12. Obviously Five Believers
13. Alabama Getaway
14. The Times,
15. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35

Please retain this info file and its LB number as a marker for this lossless set
and if you spread it please list it in the description to avoid others getting duplicates