Van Morrison – Liverpool, England (10/21/06)

Van Morrison
21 OCTOBER 2006

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

CD 01 :
01 Boogie Woogie Country Girl [*, NE]
02 Back On Top
03 Days Like This
04 Stranded
05 Bright Side Of The Road
06 There Stands The Glass
07 Cleaning Windows >
Boppiní The Blues >
Be Bop A Lula
08 Beautiful Vision
09 Ainít That Loving You Baby? [NE]
10 I Canít Stop Loving You
11 Moondance

CD 02 :
01 Saint James Infirmary
02 Iím Not Feeling It Anymore
03 One Irish Rover
04 Precious Time [scat ending]
05 Itís All In The Game >
You Know What Theyíre Writing About >
Make It Real One More Time
06 Star Of The County Down
07 Brown Eyed Girl
08 Gloria

The Van Morrison Band : The Crawford Bell Singers – [Crawford Bell : acoustic guitar on all except Days Like This, Stranded, Cleaning Windows, I Canít Stop Loving You, Precious Time and Gloria and trumpet on Moondance and Saint James Infirmary, Karen Hamill (tambourine on Brown Eyed Girl), Janeen Withers (no singers on opening number)], Ned Edwards, Tony Fitzgibbon, Sarah Jory, Paul Moore, Geraint Watkins, Neal Wilkinson.

Sonics + Sony PCM-M1 > Creative > Cool-Edit Pro > flac level 6 > you

Van Morrison – Liverpool, England (10/03/08)

3 OCTOBER 2008

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Recorded with Sony PCM-D1 with the build-in mics.

01 Intro
02 This Love Of Mine
03 Rough God Goes Riding
04 Keep It Simple
05 That’s Entrainment
06 Saint Dominic’s Preview
07 Wavelength
08 Comfortably Numb
09 In The Afternoon >
Ancient Highway >
Joe Turner Sings >
Raincheck >
Notting Hill Gate >
Tell Your Mama >
10 Madame George
11 The Way Young Lovers Do

01 It’s All In The Game >
You Know What They’re Writing About >
Make It Real One More Time
02 Ballerina >
No Prima Donna
03 When The Leaves Come Falling Down
04 And The Healing Has Begun
05 Brown Eyed Girl
06 Gloria

The Van Morrison Band : Liam Bradley : backing vocals, handclaps; Tony Fitzgibbon : violin, mandolin; Vanessa Haynes : backing vocals, percussion, handclaps; Sarah Jory : pedal steel guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, handclaps; Katie Kissoon : backing vocals, percussion, handclaps; Paul Moore : electric bass, double bass; Paul Moran : keyboards, synthesised vibes, trumpet, flugelhorn; John Platania : electric and acoustic guitars; Bobbie Ruggiero : percussion, backing vocals, drums; Neal Wilkinson : drums.

Notes : Madame George musicians : as above minus Sarah Jory and Bobby Ruggiero, singers off stage for first half.
Ballerina musicians : Tony Fitzgibbon : violin; Paul Moore : double bass; Paul Moran : synthesised vibes; John Platania : acoustic guitar; Bobbie Ruggiero : drums.

Bob Dylan – New York, NY (10/31/64)

Bob Dylan
October 31 1964
Philharmonic Hall
New York City, New York
“All Hallows Eve & More”

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Label:Midnight Beat 079/080

silver cd>EAC (secure mode)>TLH> flac (Level-8)>md-5>torrent

artwork incluided

1. Intro
2. The Times They Are A-Chngin¥
3. Spanish Harlem Incident
4. Talking John Birch Paranoid Blues
5. To Ramona
6. Who Killed Davey Moore?
7. Gates Of Eden
8. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
9. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
10. I Don’t Believe You
11. Mr. Tambourine Man
12. Hard Rain

1. Talking World War III Blues
2. Don’t Think Twice
3. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
4. Mama You’ve Been On My Mind*
5. With God On Our Side*
6. It Ain’t Me Babe
7. All I Really Want To Do*
WBAI FM Broadside Show:
8. Interview
9. Ballad Of Donald White
10. Interview
11. The Death Of Emmett Till
12. Interview
13. Blowin In The Wind

Philharmonic Hall, NYC October 31, 1964 Except:
Broadside Show WBAI FM radio, NY May 1962
* Duet with Joan Baez

The Halloween show is one of the absolute ‘must haves’ for every collection. The show is near perfection. Dylan is funny, charming, and powerful. The performance drips with the self confidence of a young man with the world at his feet. Every bit as captivating as ’66 Manchester, and for my money; more enjoyable. This particular CD presents the show in the best quality ever. Tape hiss has been removed from the already incredible soundboard recording.
As a bonus, the famous WBAI FM radio show has been added as filler material. The package is very nice as well. Unlike some of the goofy covers this release has seen in the past, The front is the Daniel Kramer classic Dylan & Baez ‘protest poster’ photo in black and sepia tones. This is as good as it gets. This is most definitely a package that Sony should consider for official release.

Van Morrison – New York, NY (07/12/73)

Philharmonic Hall
New York, New York, U.S.A.

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Disc 1:
01. Come Running
02. I’ve Been Working
03. I Believe To My Soul
04. Listen To The Lion
05. Sweet Thing
06. Since I Fell For You
07. Moondance
08. I Paid The Price
09. Into The Mystic
10. Take Your Hand Out Of My Pocket

Disc 2:
01. Ain’t Nothing You Can Do
02. I Just Want To Make Love To You
03. Wild Night
04. Wild Children
05. Hard Nose The Highway
06. Being Green
07. Gloria
08. Domino
09. Caravan

Van Morrison vocals + other instruments (??)
Terry Adams cello
Bill Atwood trumpet
Nancy Ellis viola
Tom Halpin violin
David Hayes bass
Tim Kovatch violin
Jeff Labes keyboards
John Platania guitar
Nathan Rubin violin
Jack Schroer saxophones
Dahaud Shaar drums

Wild Child Bootleg