Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Jerry Garcia Band – Reno, NV (02/21/87)


Jerry Garcia Band
Lawlor Events Center, University of Nevada
Reno, Reno NV

Download: FLAC/MP3

This is a flac encoded & tagged version of shnid: 14978
Master: Sony ECM-939LT>Cassette Master (Sony TC-D6C)

Transfer: Cassette Master (NAD 6050C)>SBM>PCM-R500 @44.1k (A/D only – no DAT)>VXPocket v2>Sound Forge (v. 4.5a)>WAV>CDWAV (v.1.71)>mkwACT (v.0.97b1)>SHN

Recorded and Transfered by Dan Gale (dgale@loslobos.org)

Disc 1:
1st Set:
1. I’ll Take a Melody 12:21
2. Cats Under The Stars 9:21
3. Crazy Love 6:09
4. Dear Prudence 8:15
5. The Night They Drove Ol’ Dixie Down\ 9:58

2nd Set:
1. /The Harder They Come 6:46
2. I Shall Be Released 7:00
3. Gomorrah 6:17
4. Think 7:06
5. Lucky Ol’ Sun 10:18
6. Tangled Up In Blue 11:15

Notes from the original uploader:
This venue is actually a large basketball arena – they hung a curtain at one end of the arena to partition it into a smaller venue. The stage was on the floor with the curtain behind it, facing the horseshoe set of seats at the end of the arena. There were GA tickets on the floor between the stage and the seats, and the seats were reserved.
I only had a reseved ticket, which is where I recorded the first set. During the set break I got “stubbed” down to the GA section where I recorded the second set. The sound was lousy at this show regardless but the recording sounds a bit better during the second set.

The very end of Dixie Down is cut when the tape ran out. The beginning of The Harder They Come is missing from my master for unknown reasons.
There is a tape switch between Lucky Ol’ Sun and Tangled Up In Blue and the very beginning of Tangled Up is missing as a result.

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Reno, NV (03/18/05)

Bob Dylan
Reno, Nevada
Reno Hilton
March 18, 2005

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 – Folsom Prison Blues (song by John R. Cash)
02 – Drifter’s Escape
03 – Just Like A Woman
04 – Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
05 – If Dogs Run Free
06 – Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
07 – Love Sick
08 – Highway 61 Revisited
09 – Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
10 – Mississippi
11 – Honest With Me
12 – Make You Feel My Love
13 – Summer Days


14 – A-11 (song by Hank Cochran)
15 – All Along The Watchtower

Concert # 1708 of The Never-Ending Tour.
Concert # 9 of the 2005 US Spring Tour with Merle Haggard.
2005 concert # 9 with the 19th Never-Ending Tour Band:
Bob Dylan (vocal & piano),
Stu Kimball (guitar),
Denny Freeman (guitar),
Donnie Herron (violin, mandolin, pedal steel guitar),
Elana Fremerman (violin),
Tony Garnier (bass),
George Receli (drums & percussion).

4, 8, 11, 13, 15 Donnie Herron (pedal steel guitar)

– First performance of Mississippi since Augusta 15 February 2002.
– A rare all-electric show!

9 new songs (60%) compared to previous concert. 3 new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recoding, 90 minutes.
LB-03449 ; 60min+36min ; 2CDR ; Rating: A

Source: soomlos
15th row center
AKG 391’s > Denecke PS-2 > Denecke AD-20 > Sony D8
Sony D8 > Tascam CD-RW700 > CD-R
EAC > CD Wave (tracking) > FLAC frontend

bittorrent download 01/06; not much above 18k; excellent sound [A]
this is same recording as LB-2631 with higher levels and without the drop

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Reno, NV (06/11/86)

Bob Dylan w/Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Lawler Events Center, Reno, Nevada,
LB 392

Download: FLAC/MP3

aud master, excellent sound


1 So Long, Good Luck And Goodbye (Weldon Rodgers)
2 Positively 4th Street
3 Clean-Cut Kid
4 Emotionally Yours
5 Trust Yourself
6 We Had It All (Donny Frittis/Troy Seals)
7 Masters Of War
8 Straight into Darkness
9 Can’t Get Her Out
10 The Waiting


1 Breakdown
2 To Ramona
3 A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
4 Song To Woody
5 I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know (Cecil A Null)
6 Just Like A Woman
7 Let The Good Times Roll (Leonard Lee)
8 When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky


1 Lonesome Town (Baker Knight)
2 Ballad Of A Thin Man
3 So You Want to Be A Rock and Roll Star
4 I Need To Know (Petty)
5 Bye Bye Johnny
6 Refugee
7 Rainy Day Women Nos. 12 & 35
8 Seeing The Real You At Last
9 Across The Borderline (Cooder/Hiatt/Dickinson)
10 I And I

1 Like A Rolling Stone
2 In The Garden
3 Band Of The Hand
4 Uranium Rock (Warren Smith)
5 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Van Morrison – Reno, NV (01/21/00)


Van Morrison
Reno, NV
(audience FLAC)
Reno Hilton Amphitheatre

Download: FLAC/MP3

dat master>clone>upload

special guests
charlie Gracie and Lonnie Donnegan

John Allair
Richie Buckley
David Hayes,
Matt Holland
Bobby Irwin
Johnny Scott (JS)
Geraint Watkins (GW)

Lonnie Donegan (LD)
Charlie Gracie (CG)
Mick Green
Mark Isham

Disc One:
00. My Happy Day (GW) *
01. Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart #1 (instrumental)
02. Did Ye Get Healed
03. Back On Top
04. Moondance
05. In The Midnight
06. That’s Life
07. Good Morning Blues (LD)
08. I Wanna Go Home (LD)
09. Frankie And Johnnie (LD)
10. Vanlose Stairway (JS) > Trans-Euro Train
11. Precious Time
12. When The Leaves Come Falling Down
13. Goin’ Down Geneva

Disc Two:
01. It’s All In The Game > You Know What They’re Writing About
02. Northern Muse (Solid Ground) > No Prima Donna > Ball And Chain > Auld Lang Syne
03. Georgia
04. Philosophers Stone
05. Boppin’ The Blues (CG) > Shake Rattle And Roll (CG)
06. That’ll Be The Day (CG)
07. What’d I Say (CG)
08. Help Me > Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
09. See Me Through > Thank You (Falletin Me Be Mice Elf Agin)

* My Happy Day (instrumental) is missing

not super sound but decent