Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Chris Thile – Vienna, Austria (03/27/17)


Chris Thile
Wiener Konzerthaus
Mozart Saal
Vienna, Austria

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source: Rode SmartLav (front row of the balcony) -> Zoom H1 ->Reaper (x noise, ultramaximiser (max 4db compression))


01 My oh My (Punch Brothers)
02 Violin Partita Violin No.2 in D minor, 1. Allemanda (Bach)
03 Here and Heaven (Goat Rodeo Sessions)
04 Chat (Music Town, Natalie Portman)
05 Song for a Young Queen
06 True Love Waits (Radiohead)
07 Violin Partita Violin No.2 in D minor, 2. Corrente (Bach)
08 Another New world – Josh Ritter
09 Magnet (Punch Brothers)
10 Daughter of Eve
11 Violin Partita Violin No.2 in D minor, 3. Sarabanda (Bach)
12 Violin Partita Violin No.2 in D minor, 4. Giga (Bach)
13 Julep (Punch Brothers)
14 Attaboy
15 Chat (Trump)
16 Falsetto
17 Violin Partita Violin No.2 in D minor, 5. Ciaccona (Bach)
18 Chat (Melange and Bach)
19 Rabbit in a Log

20 encore 1 – Bury Me – Acoustic (poor quality)
21 encore 2 – Rye Whiskey – Acoustic (poor quality)
22 encore 3 – Too Many Notes- Acoustic (poor quality)


Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Miles Davis – Vienna, Austria (11/03/73)

Miles Davis - Live in Vienna 1973

Miles Davis Septet
November 3, 1973
Vienna, Austria

Download: FLAC/MP3

Project ID – LMPP289

Source: Österreischer Rundfunk TV broadcast
Lineage: Miles Davis ’73 Tree Compiled by Roger Sherwood

Miles Davis (tpt, org); Dave Liebman (ss, ts, fl); Pete Cosey (g, perc); Reggie Lucas (g); Michael Henderson (el-b); Al Foster (d); James Mtume Forman (cga, perc)

disc 1

d1t01. Turnaroundphrase
d1t02. Tune in 5
d1t03. Ife
d1t04. Right Off
d1t05. Funk [Prelude, part 1]
d1t06. Calypso Frelimo

Notes from the original uploader:

– soundboard recording

– frequency response out to > 14khz with little hiss, nice mix, though as typical it seems some instruments (esp. bass) sound somewhat distorted

– sonically this is a very clear recording so folks who prefer excellent sound quality might want to grab this one

– d1t01: music starts without any warmup or tuning intro

– d1t02: ~5:20 might be a possible drop out that has been edited, causing recording to abruptly change

– QC by mfv