Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Wilco – North Adams, MA (06/21/13) – Solid Sound Festival Cover Show


Joe’s Field @ Solid Sound Festival
North Adams, MA

Download: FLAC/MP3

Recorded / transferred by Brennan Murphy (brennansrecordings@gmail.com)

Source: Church Audio Cards (FOB, DIN, 7.5′ high) > Church Audio STC-9000 (+10, 85%) > Edirol R-09 (24bit/48khz)
Transfer: Adobe Audition 3.0 (Normalize, EQ, Dither to 16/44.1) > CD Wave (Tracking) > Traders Little Helper (FLAC level 8)

01. The Boys Are Back In Town [Thin Lizzy]
02. Cut Your Hair [Pavement]
03. In The Street [Big Star]
04. New Madrid
05. Dead Flowers [The Rolling Stones]
06. Simple Twist Of Fate [Bob Dylan]
07. Ripple [The Grateful Dead]
08. Who Loves The Sun [Velvet Underground]
09. And Your Bird Can Sing [The Beatles]
10. And Your Bird Can Sing [The Beatles] (played twice)
11. Psychotic Reaction [Count Five]
12. Tom Courtenay [Yo La Tengo] (played by Yo La Tengo, joined by Wilco)
13. James Alley Blues [Richard “Rabbit” Brown]
14. Waterloo Sunset [The Kinks] (w/Lucius’ Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig on backing vocals)
15. Waterloo [ABBA] (w/Lucius’ Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig on lead vocals)
16. (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding [Nick Lowe]
17. Marquee Moon [Television]
18. Happy Birthday (sung to Pat)
19. Don’t Fear The Reaper [Blue Oyster Cult] (w/bass/guitar/keyboard tech Josh on cowbell)
20. Cinnamon Girl [Neil Young]
21. Atonement [Lucinda Williams] (fragment only; sung by requester Joe)
22. Dreams [The Cranberries] (fragment only; sung by Amber)
23. Get Lucky [Daft Punk] (w/ bass/guitar/keyboard tech Josh on tambourine)
24. Surrender [Cheap Trick]
25. Color Me Impressed [The Replacements] (w/Tommy Stinson on guitar)
26. Kingpin
27. Thank You Friends [Big Star]
28. The Weight [The Band] (w/Lucius’ Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig on backing vocals)
29. Roadrunner [The Modern Lovers] (w/Yo La Tengo’s Ira Kaplan on guitar, James McNew on keyboards and Georgia Hubley on maracas)

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Wilco – North Adams, MA (06/24/11)

wilco - solid sound festival - 2011

Mass MoCA
North Adams, MA
June 24, 2011

Download: FLAC/MP3

Original taper – John Bosco
Editing and packaging – John Bosco

Dead Center between stage and board (under umbrella) ->
Zoom Q3HD (internal mics) 24bit/96kHz WAV ->
Audacity (editing) ->
Fission (splicing) ->

Disc 1
1) Intro
2) I Might
3) Misunderstood
4) Bull Black Nova
5) Muzzle Of Bees
6) I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
7) One Wing
8 ) Via Chicago
9) Whole Love
10) Hotel Arizona
11) Impossible Germany
12) Shouldn’t Be Ashamed
13) Handshake Drugs

Disc 2
1) Radio Cure
2) Born Alone
3) Poor Places
4) Reservations
5) Spiders
6) Walken
7) I’m The Man Who Loves You
8 ) Red-Eyed and Blue
9) I Got You (At the End of the Century)
10) I Got You

Editing was done with Audacity just a touch of the low end was removed to make the recording less boomy. It was pouring rain for this show, my gear was on my stand with my umbrella attached, in the quite parts you will hear the rain drops, they sound like static from an analog recording, it reminds me of the good old days. Wilco was using a projector at the sound board for this show, I was working with the crew to make sure the umbrella wasn’t interfering with the projections, for the beginning of the show the mics were still a little low and close to the audience, so there is a little chatter. This was my three sons first Wilco show, they were a little enthusiastic at the very beginning of the show, they had a shout out for their mother!