Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Chicago, IL (01/03/74)

Bob Dylan and The Band_- 1974

Bob Dylan & The Band
Chicago Stadium
Chicago, Illinois
3rd January 1974

Download: FLAC/MP3

Lineage: Low gen Dylan tape combined with Band tape(s). CD > EAC > Flac >

LosslessBob entry: LB-2635 same recording as LB-0039 and version “a” LB-0438 with similar wav and spectral views; (did not listen to all of this one); good to very good sound [B-] >

Fix: Wave Repair 4.9.3 to fix micro gaps between tracks and remove leading/trailing silences > FLAC

01. Hero Blues
02. Lay Lady Lay
03. Tough Mama
04. The Night they Drove Old Dixie Down (the Band with Dylan)
05. Stage Fright (the Band with Dylan)
06. It Ain’t Me Babe
07. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
08. Share your Love With Me (the Band with Dylan)
09. All Along The Watchtower

10. Holy Cow (the Band)
11. King Harvest (has surely come) (the Band)
12. Ballad Of A Thin Man
13. Up on Cripple Creek (the Band)
14. I Don’t Believe You (Bob Dylan with the band)

01. The Times They Are A-Changin’ ñ (Bob solo)
02. Song To Woody ñ (Bob solo)
03. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll ñ (Bob solo)
04. Nobody ‘Cept You ñ (solo)
05. It’s Alright Ma (Iím Only Bleeding) ñ (Bob solo)

06. Life is a Carnival (the Band)
07. The Shape I’m in (the Band)
08. When you Awake (the Band)
09. Rag Mama Rag (the Band)

10. Forever Young
11. Something There Is About You
12. Like A Rolling Stone
13. The Weight (the Band)
14. Most Likely You Go Your Way


Live debuts of:

– Tough Mama
– All Along The Watchtower
– Nobody ‘Cept You
– Forever Young
– Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
– Something There Is About You.

This was the only time that Dylan played during The Band’s set.