Bob Dylan – Princeton, NJ (01/15/90)

Bob Dylan

Download SHN/FLAC: Amazon Drive


Disc One
1. Watching The River Flow
2. It Ain’t Me, Babe
3. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
4. Gates Of Eden
5. The Lakes Of Pontchartrain (Trad)
6. Forever Young
7. Everything Is Broken
8. Positively 4th Street
9. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
10. Political World
11. What Good Am I ?
12. I Believe In You

Disc Two
1. Simple Twist Of Fate
2. Most Of The Time
3. Rainy Day Women Nos. 12 & 35
4. Seeing The Real You At Last
5. Tight Connection To My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love)
6. All Along The Watchtower
7. Maggie’s Farm
8. (encore)
9. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me (Trad)
10. Like A Rolling Stone

Name Instrument
Bob Dylan Guitar/Harmonica
Chris Parker Drums
G E Smith Guitars
Tony Garnier Bass

7 thoughts on “Bob Dylan – Princeton, NJ (01/15/90)

  1. Thanks for this. Nice, clean recording from a great venue…used to live close by and have seen many great shows there, but not Bob.

  2. Yes cheers Mat, this is one of the must finds i referred to for this tour leg. True it is a very nice recording (even my old nth gen cass sounds good) but it’s really all about the performance, the setlist and the song arrangements.
    I’ve been listening to that Pink Panther ’92 compl today and loving it, but nothing from this era comes close to this transatlantic mini tour period for focus and passion from all the band and Bob in particular
    Good find (again)

  3. Yesterday I was listening to the Tampa 15 Nov 89 show (same tour). First time i’d heard it, quality isn’t as hot as here but the performance!
    First half has the usual insistent groove from Bob and the boys, top stuff. Then we get a really strong acoustic set, then the whole thing just catches fire. Bob fires out of the ac set into an Oh mercy medley of Everything Broken straight into a totally deep and ‘out there’ Most of the Time which morphs into ‘What Good Am I’ not the usual (ex) arrangement but a heavy, deep dark brooding Oh Mercy style arrangement. Then just as the boys are firing into the standout arrangement of ‘Takes A Lot To Laugh…’ Bob has a change of heart (ala final night Hammersmith) and produces an impassioned ‘Tears Of Rage’ instead.
    This (and the music in this post) demonstrate why this tour leg has precious little to do with what immediately preceded or followed, very good though some of that was.
    There is nothing like this tour leg.
    Big thanks Mat. Keep ’em coming, anything you can find. I can help you with the Hammersmith and Paris stuff later. Maybe you can even upgrade some of mine.
    Check out this magnificcent gig, and the Tampa show, and well the whole damn thing really!
    You wont be disappointed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s